Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne, Keny

The best Campanile I have stayed at

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great overnight stop with everything you need. Having stayed at many Campanile hotels and other similar ones, this beats them all. Don't miss the super breakfast,Restaurant on site, or nice Italian just 2 mins walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient. location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Served a purpose, clean comfortable for 1 night stay. Food good for this type of hotel, especially buffet. Have stayed here before and will do so again, however rooms looking very tired now and in need of refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant overnight stay but once again with Campanile, the air conditioning in the room wasn't working on a very warm evening. The reception was very friendly and the restaurant very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Not very comfortable room, toilet was not nice and moved when used
4 out of 5
by Leon from Manchester

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are quite well worn and outdated however they are fit for purpose for a one night overnight staff. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and the service was good.
5 out of 5
by john from Birmingham

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and a great service from all the staff
3 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient all rooms in one floor. Helpful staff.Easy parking. One bath towel per guest . No hand towel . Basic room not much flannel
4 out of 5
by N B from Greyabbey

Campanile Alencon

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little difficult to find, though would have been easier if we had chosen a different exit from the autoroute, and slightly older than other Campanile hotels we have used. But the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food fine, and the accommodation clean and comfortable. Good spot for a stop off before heading to Cherbourg for the ferry.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Farnham

Help! I can't get in my room!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't get into my room. The machine couldn't find my booking. I had to phone for help. It was late, dark and cold. Even the person who turned up to help me couldn't get the key to work. She had to use the master key to get me in. I was told "not to leave the room, or I wouldn't be able to get back in again" not conducive to unpacking a car in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by Eileen J

very poor internet.

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel very hard to find and internet was really poor, room very similar to other Camponiles but could do with a return.