Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value; friendly staff and good service

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value; friendly staff and good service. Breakfast was excellent value and they were even able to offer me gluten free alternatives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford England

Convenient for town centre.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and convenient for local bars and restaurants.
Cons: Shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Larger towels.
Location: Location was near the centre of town. There were bars and resturants nearby and local streets to explore.
The staff were pleasant and informative. The bar, although a bit dated in decor was a friendly place to be with comfortable chairs. The breakfast was good with plenty of everything you would expect for a French breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and the shower excellent. I would have liked some conditioner and shampoo for my hair rather than a squirt of soap that was supposed to cover everything. It did not condition hair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alencon ibis

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good as always staff are very courteous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sombrun, France

Excellent hotel in the centre of Alencon

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean room & comfortable bed
Location: centre of town so good for local restaurants
Often stay here en route between the UK and France. Always had a friendly welcome, very comfortable bed and very clean room. Within easy walking distance of several restaurants so location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sombrun

Great Central Location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable
Have stayed here several times en route from the UK to our home in dept 65 and we always have a clean and comfortable room. We like being in the centre of Alencon as we then have access to some very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Salies de Bearn

overnight stop in Alencon

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight stop on our way home from the UK. The hotel is conveniently placed in the centre of Alencon with on street parking (payable) outside. The rooms are basic but comfortable (particularly the bed) and very clean - all that we needed for an overnight stop - and at a reasonable price. Breakfast is extra at 9.50 € per person and it was typical buffet of cereals, breads, etc but decent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sombrun, France

Central hotel good for exploring the town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet
Location: very central
Overnight stop en route for south west France and the Ibis is an excellent place to stay - clean and comfortable and very quiet. Must have good sound proofing as there is very little noise from other guests. Would recommend the Ibis also because it is close to several restaurants and the centre of Alencon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sombrun, France

Centrally Located

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Always clean and comfortable
Location: Centrally located so easy to walk to wherever you want to visit.
We like staying at the Ibis, Alencon because it is centrally located and we can walk around the town to find a good restaurant. Our room has always been of a very high standard with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stopover

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently situated for visit on foot into town. Metered parking in street only - but manageable. Situated at reasonable distance from ports for cross channel ferries to UK. Interesting town and Cathedral.
4 out of 5
by Mature traveller from UK

Comfortable beds, good location, breakfast so so.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Ibis hotels are usually reliable when it comes to good beds and cleanliness.breakfast could be more imaginative. Fruit compotes and freshly boiled eggs might be nice. Staff are very helpful on the whole wherever we stay at an Ibis.