Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional French resort town.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great hotel in a very traditional French resort. Good restaurant and helpful staff. Would visit again
4 out of 5
by Michael from Feltham

Will return

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from UK

nice hotel in central position

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, our room was quite small but ok for a 1 night stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced drinks in the bar.
5 out of 5
by Eric from AVIGNON

Journey at O'Gayot Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great place in the village of Bagnoles de l'Orne, with a very nice restaurant, efficient and nice staff and a nice atmospher !
4 out of 5
by K from Midlands

Lovely town and great hotel location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good breakfast and dinners. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Typical French hotel in lovely spa town

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Limited menu but food excellent. One night we did not want the gaspachio soup so we asked to change this for smoked ham.
Cons: The plat de jour menu could perhaps be extended.
Location: Our family were nearby in a gite so we spent time with them. Canoeing kyacking swimming museums world war history sites
We arrived about 5pm on Bastille day having driven from Caen WE had a lovely meal at the hotel and then walked down to the lake for the firework show. There were hundreds of people eating on the pavement cafes and a wonderful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A must

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
What a great hotel. Just a few hundred metres from the town centre . A very quirky hotel but in a great way . There is a shop attatched to the bar , and the bar looks like a beach hut ! . The rooms are very well decorated and spotlessly clean . The actual town is a treasure . A great stop over location with plenty of bars and restaurants . We would Definatly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mitch from SW England

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Although situated at the top of town we were very much impressed with the Hotel, our room had its own spacious balcony, and the bathroom was very modern and clean.dinner at the hotels restaurant was first class with excellent food and service, the bar area was of a art deco style and made for a very relaxing evening. we travelled by motorbike and the staff were very helpful to give us a safe area to park off of the main road, overall we were really impressed and would not hesitate to stay here again in this must see area of France
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent stay and meal. We returned back to the Hotel O Gayot on our journey back home as we were so delighted with it. Food exceptional. Could improve with air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by The Wyeth Familly

Excellent Stop Over in Normandy

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
We used this Hotel as a stop over on the way back from the Lot region. A great little hotel in a wonderful little town. I cannot recommend this highly enough. Our room (2 adults and 2 teenage children) overlooked the main street but we all got a great nights sleep in comfortable beds. The surrounding town is full of restaurants. We enjoyed a drink overlooking the lake by the casino late afternoon and ate in a local restaurant where the food and wine was first class. Its definitely worth going back and extending our stay next time.