Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vannes

Pratique

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: La terrasse, le parking facile
Cons: Le sourire de la barwoman...
Location: Banlieue d'Alencon,mais vieille ville a 5mn en voiture. Musée de la dentelle , Maison natale de Ste Thérèse ,Cathédrale , Château de Carrouge.
Passage agréable pour visiter la région . Bonne situation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Comfortable hotel in quiet part of town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Comforable and quiet
Location: Near to lovely restaurant and supermarket nearby, Pleasant stroll into town with a great PIzza restaurant
Easy to find, plenty of parking with a nice walk into town would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Accommodation, Hotel Management
Thank you for your advise, we will welcome again for your next stay. Best regards Accommodation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Even Fawlty Towers served food

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing, it is the worst hotel we have stayed in for 20years
Cons: Everything Accor/Mercure should be ashamed to put their name to this dreadful hotel
Location: Absolutely nothing was open
Uncaring staff No heating when we arrived, NO FOOD and everywhere was shut Room was so bad we upgraded (after a struggle with the reception staff) to a privilege room which did NOT have: Air conditioning Safe Complimentary water Minibar Wi fi Enough, safe to say that will never use this dreadful hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osmington, Uk

Perfect Stop Over

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room size, access and reasonable breakfast
Cons: More pillows
Comfortable modern and easy access to the motorway.... The perfect stop over. we arrived on a Sunday when the restaurant next door was closed but there are eating options within 3mins drive. The breakfast was comprehensive and at €11was better than that offered at the Chateau Montreuil for a similar charge!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Great location, hotel extremely smartly presented,

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, hotel immaculate.
Cons: Unlike the interior the exterior grounds and car parks could do with smart ending up.
Location: alencon is being comprehensively renovated when finished it will be a great location.
We had a great stopover at the Mercure this is a superb hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What was good?

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: one night on route so not much other than good restaurants in Alencon
This was a cramped and stuffy room with small window, not serviced before we stayed. the list could go on but there was nothing to redeem this hotel. the fancy foyer / reception flattered to deceive. never again and no more Mercure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel for 1 night stay

Posted May 10, 2014
No bar at the time of our visit, would have been nice to have a drink in the evening and just relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to motorway

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Great stopover...
Cons: Would have been nice to have been able to stay downstairs in a bar/lounge area.....but unfortunately could only stay in room.
Location: Shopping centre adjacent to the hotel and a walk to the town..... Cheap fuel at the shopping centre.
Arrived.... 4 adults and two large dogs..... Welcoming atmosphere .....hotel currently under refurbishment but didn't affect our stay overall..... Staff were excellent......especially the gentleman receptionist who was very attentive over breakfast. Breakfast excellent value for money with lots of choice....
4 out of 5
by Skeep from South Carolina

Good travel hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Price and Location
Cons: Wish the skylight window could have opened. Was either stuck or sealed shut. Small inconvenience to an otherwise great overnight stay.
Location: It's Alencon, there's not much of note. A nice small French town. Good shopping right near the hotel at 200 meters.
Great location, near Mall shopping area rather than quaint bakeries and tourists niches.
5 out of 5
by tony from paris

Très content

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Arrivé a 00h15 une personne vous acceuil avec le sourie courtois , petit dejeuner vraiment copieux et le personnel au petit soins pour vous