Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

A very nice welcome!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
After a long drive we were made very welcome by the staff. We have two Standard Poodles (grand canisch) who were also made welcome. The hotel setting was beautiful in it's own grounds with walks around also. The hotel had a boutique feel with a champignons feature and the food was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super quirky and interesting hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Don't miss out on the restaurant.
Cons: Is it just quirky that there is no n room tea making?
Location: Beautiful location.
Excellent in every way. Lots of home grown ingredients and superb restaurant. The most undulating tennis courts I've ever seen but good for a laugh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over for Caen ferry port

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop over on way to Ferry at Caen, at end of 10 days in Vendee. Chose this hotel for location near ferry port but with good restaurant and reputation. Restaurant was excellent but expensive, hotel in delightful setting in woodland but well outside Bagnoles, so no easy access to town. Swimmming pool area (advertised as indoor and outdoor pools,) faded and dated and in need of refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Top class service all round. Perfect for a quiet get-away, especially for couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a town

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
great get away hotel, we had the private rooms on a seperate wing, they were great and very romantic. Pool was lovely, could do with a a few more dsunbeds. Only downsides were the free wifi didnt work in the bedroom and breakfast at 17 euros was steep for what you could have. but the town and the surroundings were in the prettiest town i have ever been to.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Colchester

Excellent find.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, lovely location and very attentive staff. Food was amazing.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl Bruns from USA

Very disappointed!!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk rude, maybe because we were Americans.. Gave us the very last room at the end of hotel. Bathroom had dead flies. No air conditioner..
5 out of 5
by Neil & Family from Surrey, England.

Not a thing could be criticised

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was stunning but in the end people make the difference. In this venue the manager was the difference! She could not do enough... Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mature couple from St Albans

Disappointing

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Our room was a single, masquerading as a double. The cupboard space was tiny. The tunnel to the pool is depressing. The restaurant is extremely expensive.