Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, helpful staff, very close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Second time staying at Dionysos Hotel and it was even better than the first time in 2014. We were upgraded to a superior room overlooking the main pool, staff very again friendly and helpful and the location is perfect; 30 sec walk to the beach as well as the local shop and many stunning restaurants. Would highly recommended staying in Ornos Village and at Dionysos over Mykonos Town. We will be back :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room had been updated with big bed. Cleaned everyday though sheets not changed over the week! Water for washing very salty. Noise from kitchen below and slamming doors throughout the night. Breakfast was okay with Greek selection although hot food was not appetising! Swimming pool and area clean though need for attention to sun bed mats and more screening. Ornos was small village with beach monopolized by Sun beds and footpath and walking areas taken over by restaurants. Continual flow of traffic in form of scooters and quad bikes sped along tight road to beach but bus service to Mykonos town was regular and on time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely, simple and clean hotel. Very close to the beach and to Mykonos town, easy to get around. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Only comment I would have is about breakfast it's very basic and could be improved. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great little place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Perfect location steps from everything at Ornos. Quaint lovely little hotel. Loved Mykonos but very expensive ...but fab place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a four star hotel, wouldn't give it two stars

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic. Nothing else positive to write about this hotel. Noisy, dirty, unhelpful staff,
Cons: Felt like we were unwelcome guests. Rooms of inferior quality and website and hotel decription inaccurate and false representation.
Location: Lovely beach, easy access to Mykonos town by bus, nice restaurants. What a shame about hotel
Nothing like the pictures or description. We booked and paid extra for a "Deluxe Sea View Room". Would have changed hotels if we had not prepaid. 1. Basic room, nothing like in the pictures or description. 2. Noisy plumbing and walls like cardboard. Could hear other guests snoring, and partying at all times of the night. 3. Salty water, and no complimentary water to drink - had to go to the supermarket. No glasses in the room. Asked reception and were told to go to the bar. Given two plastic glasses which were not replaced or cleaned in the week we were there. 4. Stains on sheets which were not changed in a week. 5. Holes in grey towels (which were changed daily) 6. Phone call which woke us up at midnight from reception telling us to close our balcony doors as "it is not allowed to leave doors open). 7. Kept awake till 3 am by noisy guests. No directory in the room for us to call reception to complain. 8. Charged Euro 20 for airport transfer and Euro 25 for return trip. When we asked for hotel to call us a cab, were told that "no cabs available" 9. Breakfast o.k., but not what I would expect from a four star hotel. 10. Walls like cardboard. Could hear man in room next door snoring. 11. Stained bath with hand shower and no plug. 12. Slippers in room??? 13. Strong smell of sewerage one night. Had to open windows. Have stayed in many hotels in Greece with great hospitality and helpful staff. This is a disgrace. Do not book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tyler from chicago

DO NOT STAY HERE--- this is a MOTEL not a hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE. Not even close to a 4 star hotel.... more like 1 star if that. The "shower" is actually a hose that does not even attach to the wall-- couldn't even use it, gross!! When we asked the hotel staff, supposedly manager of reservations, to get a room with a shower he said, "Ha. They are all the same." and walked away. Absolutely rude and not accommodating. A hanging nightlight that was literally right above our bed fell from the wall as we were about to go to sleep. When we went down to tell the manager he said "common, you are on vacation, lighten up and relax." WHAT?! an electrical cord was above our head dangling as we slept....literally couldn't believe it. The towels used for the shower had blood stains and holes. I refused to even use them to dry off my body. Pools are disgusting, place is disgusting. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just returned from a stay here. Fantastic staff who made us feel very welcome and accommodated everything we asked for. The rooms looked newly refurbished, clean and the facilities at the hotel were great! Location was spot on being only 3 mins walk to Ornos beach and all the restaurants and also 10 mins away from Mykonos town. Only thing that could be improved is the wifi covereage as you have to sit near the hotel lobby to get a signal. Will definitely be staying on my return to Mykonos.
4 out of 5
by Milton from NYC

Great place to stay, great staff, great value!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3rd time to Mykonos and couldn't have been happier with the accomodation... the staff couldn't be nicer! got one of their renovated rooms - was a terrific value for what they charge. 50meters away from Ornos Beach, 30meters away from supermarket. great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location, poor management and housekeeping

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location at Ornos beach with good options of restaurants
Cons: Management, housekeeping.
Location: Ornos beach is really very nice
Walking distance to the beach and a good beach with good restaurants. Convenient location close to a bus stop. Breakfast was disappointing as well as housekeeping. Outdoors facilities are nice and comfortable but housekeeping has a lot to improve.