Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stratis

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel Vanilla for one night. Check in was very quick and the receptionist showed us to our room. One negative is there is no elevator, but rooms are only one floor up. Location is pretty good, about 10 minutes driving from xwra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel room was nothing like the pictures. My room was very old and run down, with cracks all through the walls. I booked a double room but was put in a room with 3 single beds. I had booked for two guests but when we arrived at the hotel they told me I had to pay extra for second guest despite the fact that the booking was made for two people. Breakfast was average. Pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but facilities a bit tired

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and pool area
Cons: All the furnishings - in room, breakfast area and pool area in need of replacement
Location: Ornos beach was lovely including all the restaurants and bars. More traditional tavernas were also within a short walking distance
Clean and with a nice pool. Good location for beach. Facilities in need of some updating. Air conditioning failed on day 4 but was replaced next day with a new unit. The room was too small for 3 adults so a bit disappointing from that perspective. Needed to be a contortionist to have a shower (again just too small for the average adult). Plumbing was poor even by Greek standards. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Compact, locatated in centre of Ornos

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff very Good & cleaners come cooks were excellent. Could do with a variation on breakfast & cleaning the pool overspill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Wifi does not work in rooms to get any reception you need to sit in lobby , I stayed last year at hotel same issues I'm staying now at damianos hotel everything is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Mykanos holiday

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Ideal location with a bus stop close by
The room is basic but had everything we needed, The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. This is our 2nd visit to this hotel so it speaks for itself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This was a great place to stay mainly because of how close it was to the beach (Ornos beach). A bit expensive but you are paying for its location. Also walking distance to the bus station. Staff was nice and helpful (by European standards... ). Their pool is nice and their restaurant is as well. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Close to beach and transport

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Lovely hotel close to beach and bus. Also boat trips run from the beach to other beaches. Good choice of bars and restaurants. Bakery and supermarket nearby.
3 out of 5
by HAYLEY R.

Vanilla hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was pretty, nice pool, nice decor ...near to beach but slot if outside traffic ...breakfast excellent and the room was nice but the bathroom was terrible , the shower was tiny with pull curtain and flooded the floor everywhere.
1 out of 5
by carol from Palos Verdes

Ridiculously and sadly disappointed!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Ability to tell the front desk I had to leave and it was not as promised. To leave!!!!
Cons: If they had told the truth and been located where they said..... on the beach !!!!!
Location: no... am sick about this situation...
With the pictures shown as they were on all the online dad's... I had no doubt about the valid and certain beauty of the hotel Vanilla. In fact, I was in process of asking for extra time BEFORE i got there! Once I got there and say it was NOT as shown or described or promised. I literally cried almost all night. It was shown to be water front and it was NOT at all!!! The room was depressing and sad, dirty and all looked like second hand funnitur to us. No matter.. it was not as shown or promised and I had Pre-paid for it and no chance of return!!! I am insisting. My son found us a new hotel. He could not stand my sadness and crying. We had to pay again.. this other Hotel was actually ON the beach and cost less. It's not a competition. That Hotel LIED!!!!!