Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from San Antonio TX

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent views, friendly staff. The front desk didn't show that our room was prepaid through Expedia. We had money hold on our credit card that shouldn't have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Nice Hotel near family

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a good experience. The Farifield Hotel rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. It was located close to family. The breakfast was wonderful. Staff was helpful. It was safe and quiet. I would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we needed to be each day

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the spacious rooms, the convenience and proximity to where we needed to be each day.
Cons: More sound proofing. Fix the ice machines.
Location: Oro Valley is a beautiful area with many things to do. We were there for a tennis tournament and the hotel is very close to all of the courts.
The staff were all excellent; friendly, helpful, courteous. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok, would like to have seen more fresh fruit choices as I can't eat all of the "bread and grain" type products offered. The eggs were "eh". Only issues we had were the same that almost every hotel has - other people and their noise. 2:00 a.m. stomping and yelling going on in the room above us and then the water sounds from the shower above and adjacent to our room. Both of the ice machine's were "broken" on each floor. We had to ask staff for ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel loved it would not only recommend it will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The entire staff was friendly and showed general concern for every guest. Breakfast was great. The business center was closed because they were waiting for their new computers so that was tough on me. However, there was free Wifi so it wasn't a total loss. I will definitely stay again. Shout out to Linda at the front desk for being so sweet every day. We had a blast :)
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel but Pool facilities not great

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean up the pool area. Keep a business center open.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Disappointed in how a plumbing leak was handled with ripped up carpet....leading to pool area. No replacement computers for the business center that was "down". Bags of trash piled up outside near the pool area. Pool was littered with dead bees and leaves, and the lounges were sun rotted and breaking. Breakfast was nice, and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not very sound proof, people partying at the pool late, stomping upstairs. The pool is very misrepresented in the online photos. We were looking forward to a swim but it looked too dirty. Hot tub did not work. Towels left all over the place, chairs tipped over. Like nobody was cleaning up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Overpriced hotel. Renovations in progress. This hotel is far overpriced for what it provides.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. We were there for six days staying in a jr. suite for the jewelry show. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and property were very nice and clean.