Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great... Ay check out the recepción person was very kind. We missed breakfast time and we were given bananas for the trip back home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Very clean, very nice.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very clean. Room did not have air freshener smell or chemical/perfumy smell when we arrived. I so appreciate this. The room was spotless, and quiet. Got a great night's sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Lola, Thank you for providing us with such a kind review. We try hard to make sure that our rooms are ready for every individual's needs. We look forward to your next visit. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great for overnight stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Needed a place to stay on a turn-around trip to Tucson from California, and this Holiday Inn Express was the closest place to our destination. It exceeded expectations: it appeared brand-new, it was located in a decent area, and everything about it felt safe/secure. Room was very clean and comfortable (NO bedbugs...we checked carefully), free breakfast was more than adequate, and check-in and -out was a breeze. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a flattering review, I am happy to hear we passed you inspection, we do what we can. We look forward to your next visit. Respectfully, Frank Quijada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

New hotel, in new area

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: New building, excellent staff
Cons: When the surrounding area is finished, this will be a more desirable location
Location: This is a new area, and Tucson is the nearest area where there is something to do
This is a new hotel, in an area of Oro Valley that is being newly developed. The hotel itself is excellent, but the surroundings are still under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Joyce, Thank you for providing us with such important feedback. We too look forward to the development of our community as well. We will also do what we can to make sure we offer the best accommodations in Tucson. We look forward to your next stay the naext time you are in our neck of the woods. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This hotel is a great location for a stop over in Oro Valley. Nice rooms, friendly staff, easy to find and close to food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley as your stop over. We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerold

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Jerold, Thank you for the stars. we look forward to your next visit. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The staff is nice, the rooms are clean, and the price is reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. I will makes sure the staff knows that there hard work is paying off. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from San Antonio, Texas

Excellent accommodations

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The building is not noticeable from the main street, which means people are missing a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a useful review. While being nestled further back in Steam pump Village does make us hard to spot, it also creates the perfect quiet spot for our guests to unwind. We hope this does not keep you from returning or recommending us to friends and family, during your next visit to beautiful Oro Valley. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Downey, CA

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet hotel. It's about a 20 minute drive to Tucson, which is a little bit out of the way. The only other complaint I would have is the doors of the rooms slam very loud. Definitely is worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. In the coming weeks we will be addressing the slamming of the doors in hopes of it no longer being an issue for future guests. We look forward to your next visit. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager