Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Looking for new homes in area.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly service.
Cons: See the above.
Location: Location is all right and close to gas station.
Service was excellent. Will come back while our new home is being build. Only point of discomfort was the air conditioner unit right next to the bed and blowing cold air. If off it gets very warm. My wife sleep on that side of bed. I wear a C-pac and need the electrical outlet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice stay, cleanliness is very important to me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Home away from home

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great customer service, attractive & comfortable decor, and convenient extras like laundry facility and in-room refrigerator and microwave make this a great place to stay. I especially liked the paved bike trail directly behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Okay for a short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The single staff member was pleasant and the breakfast was hot and had ample offerings. There is good shopping nearby.
Cons: The temperature throughout the hotel was too warm and the room was not temperature prepared when we arrived.
Location: The views of the foothills were beautiful! There was great shopping nearby with many restaurants. The Premium Outlet mall is close by, too.
This hotel is okay. The single staff member was pleasant and helpful. The pool was small but met our needs and we were brought towels when we requested them. The breakfast was a nice addition with eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes and the other staples, with juices and coffee. Our major complaint was that when we arrived in our room, the air conditioning had not been left at a reasonable temperature. Since it was 110 degrees outside and the room needed to cool down, it took about 2 hours. The air was from a unit under the hot window and did not ever seem to cool the whole space well, especially the bath room. The hall ways were set at 85 degrees without any air circulation. In the winter, the air is probably satisfactory, but not in July! We were only left 3 towels for 3 people. It would have been nice to have more since the pool towels were rough. The bed was just okay, but we did like that there were both firm and soft pillows offered. The refrigerator did not work properly. When I returned with dinner leftovers, I discovered this, but since it was late and I was tired I did not call the desk for assistance. I feel sure they would have done something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by hieorovalley@mmpproperties.com, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a detailed review. I would also like to inform you that we have since revisited the heeting and cooling guidlines at the hotel and we are making sure the temperatures are set to a more comfortable level. We have also asked the housekeeping staff to pay a closer attention to detail when it comes to the number of guests staying in a room, so they can anticipate the needs of those guests. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Frank Q General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel close to brothers house

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The whole package
Cons: Nothing
Location: Strip mall, restaurants, and family close
Excellent and knowledgable staff. Breakfast was great beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Would definitely return.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Del, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel to just get away

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The comfort and cleanliness of this hotel was top tier. I have not had a hotel that allowed me to sleep so well in years. Even at breakfast, I expected the usual bland stuff, but I was pleasantly surprised to find good quality food to start the day off. It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and highly recommend it to my fellow travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a flattering review. The staff will be happy to hear that their hard work is not going unnoticed. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This hotel is close to everything. Shopping, movies, eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Frank Quijada, Hotel Management
Jodi, I am glad you found the location of our property so convenient. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Respectfully, Frank Quijada General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisure travel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Average room for Holiday Inn The front desk staff and management are very accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to our destination

Posted Mar 27, 2016
We liked the hotel because the towels were nice and we had a choice of pillows firmness. The breakfast was adequate .