Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel with fantastic views Quiet luxury

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving late in the evening, and despite being prominent on the hillside overlooking the small town, the hotel was a little hard to find through the narrow streets of Oropesa, but once arriving at the entrance, it is very impressive. My room was large, very quiet and comfortable, but the mini bar was very poorly stocked. The huge well presented breakfast made up for it. Unfortunately I had to leave very early in the morning, so my stay at the hotel was too short, but I'm sure it would be very pleasant for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent historic hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
One of the nicest Paradores in Spain. Many large rooms for socializing, beautifully furnished. Fine dining room and good food. The beds could have been a bit softer. Safe parking in the courtyard. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to start a holiday touring Extremadura

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
First night on our tour of Extremadura. Wonderful start to our holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is beautiful inside and out, there are great views from the hotel and it is filled with wonderful antique furniture. The hotel is stunning. The rooms are spacious and very clean , beds were comfortable and the rooms were a perfect temparature Fantastic swimming pool with great views. I really enjoyed my stay, however at times it was difficult to get served in the bar and the with wait was too long.The drinks in the bar were however reasonable. The restaurant food was very nice but i don't think it was worth the price. The town itself is very quiet with not a lot to do, and after one visit there was nothing left to see, however there were some nice restaurants which we used for breakfast and dinner and they were very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay , but wouldn't return, because there is not enough to do in the area, be aware this is 1 hour from toledo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in a castle

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location; beautiful building, charming aesthetics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay with a bit of housekeeping noise

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night at the Parador and it was a 9/10. Great service, great room, great building, very comfortable overall, and right next door to the original castle and a five minute walk to the main square. The only issue is sound transmission between floors and the hallway and room. We were sleeping in and around 930 AM housekeeping started cleaning a room on our floor and a room upstairs. We could hear the whole conversation and noise from cleaning above and in the hall. They were fast but still loud enough to wake us up.
4 out of 5
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norah from Tahoe City

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was so beautiful we changed our plans and spent the day watching the Falcons that nest in the walls of the Parador. Spectacular!nm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NJ, USA

A great place to stay, convenient to many places.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The views were great. Beds were comfortable. Well air-conditioned, important during the summer heatwave we experienced.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was unimpressive and expensive.
Location: Oropresa is a charming town. One is sent back to old Spain with its winding streets and friendly people. Day trips to Toledo, Avila and Segovia by ca
Recently returned from 10 days in Spain where I mostly rented apartments so that my niece who was traveling with us could have her own room. We decided to book 1 night in a Parador to get that uniquely Spanish experience and decided to do it for our night in Toledo. Unfortunately, I did not realize that the town and the province of Toledo were different entities. The Parador, was not the best locale from which to tour Toledo, but it wasn't overly far either (about 75 minutes by car.) It is however, convenient place from which to make day trips to Toledo, Segovia and Avila. That being said, our night there was a great experience. the room was comfortable for 3 of us. The parador is amazing. An old castle, very picturesque, filled with antiques and art work. A good restaurant, great views and pleasant staff round out the experience. I will always remember rising early and watching the moon set as swallows and storks set out looking for breakfast. The storks in particular make this place as their clapping beaks mimic the castanets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Classic Parador

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's old-fashioned flavour
Cons: I thought the staff were a bit offhand and there was a lack of tourist imformation.
Location: The location is pretty prosaic with just the castle and the small town in the immediate vicinity. I think the point is just to be in the building.
Only an overnight stay but very pleasing. I had a huge room looking out onto the surrounding countryside with the biggest bathroom I have ever had in a hotel. The ambiance was very good with period furniture and old paintings in the public areas. There was a nice balcony overlooking the courtyard facing the old castle next door, (not visited). The parador is situated in the small town, typically Spanish. The restuarant was quiet on my visit but provided a pleasant meal and wine with excellent service. .