Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Franck

Beautiful parador hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight on the way to Madrid but we were very pleased by the choice and the quality of the rooms and historical surroundings. Not your run of the mill hotel for once. Restaurant was good and all the comfort was there. I wish the swimming pool was still open.
5 out of 5
by Boyzie from London

Luxury and Great Value

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect stay here in a beautiful parador. Lovely pool although it could get busy. Breakfast very good with a wide selection. Had dinner on one evening - €75 for 2 people including 3 courses, 2 beers, a glass of Rioja and a large bottle of sparkling water. Food was delicious, service friendly and efficient. Dining room was also lovely. 4 nights cost less than €400 - overall great value.
5 out of 5
by peter

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Parador was great but Hotels .com location map was a disaster as Oropesa nowhere near Toledo
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

Majestic castle life!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and such a small quinte village, remote and quiet. We loved our overnight there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel with fantastic views Quiet luxury

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving late in the evening, and despite being prominent on the hillside overlooking the small town, the hotel was a little hard to find through the narrow streets of Oropesa, but once arriving at the entrance, it is very impressive. My room was large, very quiet and comfortable, but the mini bar was very poorly stocked. The huge well presented breakfast made up for it. Unfortunately I had to leave very early in the morning, so my stay at the hotel was too short, but I'm sure it would be very pleasant for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent historic hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
One of the nicest Paradores in Spain. Many large rooms for socializing, beautifully furnished. Fine dining room and good food. The beds could have been a bit softer. Safe parking in the courtyard. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to start a holiday touring Extremadura

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
First night on our tour of Extremadura. Wonderful start to our holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is beautiful inside and out, there are great views from the hotel and it is filled with wonderful antique furniture. The hotel is stunning. The rooms are spacious and very clean , beds were comfortable and the rooms were a perfect temparature Fantastic swimming pool with great views. I really enjoyed my stay, however at times it was difficult to get served in the bar and the with wait was too long.The drinks in the bar were however reasonable. The restaurant food was very nice but i don't think it was worth the price. The town itself is very quiet with not a lot to do, and after one visit there was nothing left to see, however there were some nice restaurants which we used for breakfast and dinner and they were very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay , but wouldn't return, because there is not enough to do in the area, be aware this is 1 hour from toledo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in a castle

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location; beautiful building, charming aesthetics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay with a bit of housekeeping noise

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night at the Parador and it was a 9/10. Great service, great room, great building, very comfortable overall, and right next door to the original castle and a five minute walk to the main square. The only issue is sound transmission between floors and the hallway and room. We were sleeping in and around 930 AM housekeeping started cleaning a room on our floor and a room upstairs. We could hear the whole conversation and noise from cleaning above and in the hall. They were fast but still loud enough to wake us up.