Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a show!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Beautiful and clean rooms! Our AC broke and we were moved and upgraded quickly! Very friendly and accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I was delighted to find such a nice, clean, quiet, spacious room and after a hard day's work, I loved relaxing in the big round soaker tub. The room's furnishings were in very good condition and the bed was comfortable. I don't gamble - I was staying here while working on home renovations and I looking for a hotel where I wouldn't have to leave the property for meals. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The Casino......again......

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: By far, the rooms are the best thing about this place. It's also nice to have different things to do within walking distance.
Cons: There is way too much smoke everywhere. It makes non smokers have to suffer to hang with the cool kids....
Location: Casino things, Shows, Bowling, Bars, Food, People watching, Bingo,..... the lake is also nearby. Oroville can be a cool little town too!
About the only thing to do in Oroville. If only they would make the bar smoke free, this would be the place to be.... As for the room, always nice. Big rooms, comfy beds with mountains of pillows!! Always clean, always smells nice. Bathrooms are huge, tubs are huge. I would like to point out that even though all the tubs are whirlpool brand, they don't all come with jets. But on the up side, the tubs without jets are much bigger than the tubs with jets..... like, big enough for two people. ;) wink wink
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

This hotel is amazing.

Posted May 2, 2017
Location: Location was a little out of town but very quiet and easy to find.
We were surprised at the size and beauty of the room and enjoyed the comfortable bed and rooms comforts. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The power was out so we were unable to check in until later in the afternoon but was treated very well when we finally was given our room. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Chad

Nicest stay in Oroville

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great rooms! Very clean and nice. Soaker tub was a huge plus. Would stay here again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIVINGSTON, CA

Nice hotel and casino near Oroville Dam.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND QUIET. ONLY PROBLEM WAS THEY SAID THE ELEVATORS, WIFI, ETC. WOULD BE OUT OF COMMISSION FROM 8:oo AM TO 4:00 PM, AND WE WERE ON THE 6th FLOOR. WE CHECKED OUT OF OUR ROOM BEFORE 8:00 AM SO WE COULD USE THE ELEVATOR. THEN WE FOUND OUT THE ELEVATORS WERE WORKING. STILL HAD A GOOD TIME.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake and town.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great comfortable rooms and they have a bowling alley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gaming establishment

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Large room, well appointed.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Went over to Feather Falls to do any gambling and further entertainment and food. They were much better than Gold Country Casino.
While the rooms were nice and large with good amenities, the food menu in the room was filthy, the bed was not made correctly and the shower did not work. The breakfast at the cafe was cold and tasteless and the waiter was slow and had a "We don't care" attitude. At check out time the hotel staff at the main desk were polite but could not be of much assistance. They did offer to give us a price cut the next time we visited. I informed them that there would be no next time. Will never go back.