Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Didn't plan on booking a deluxe but end up getting one with some mistake on third party site. But a happy client here. Room was neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Perfect for A Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I’ve been to this hotel twice and I definitely get my money’ worth. The rooms look exactly like the photos online. The cafe is nice. It was a great place to stay while visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George UT

WOW!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms that are the best, even the bathroom is fabulous with a huge tile shower & huge tub....soooooo pretty!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Beautiful view & great buffet & gift shop We toured the Chinese Temple We love the Feather River Canyon & Tabletop Mt.
This is the best hotel we've ever stayed at in years of traveling! It's absolutely beautiful! We couldn't ask for any better! Thanks again! Sue & Ralph from St George Utah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good food.
Cons: Front desk help, more accommodating.
We booked a room for a Thursday night wanted two nights when booked over a month ago but nothing available on Friday. Before we checked in on Thursday checked website and rooms available for Friday, so upon checking I ask for Friday, Yes I could get a room the rate would be higher, I would have to change rooms in morning and it probably wouldn't be ready until later in day but I could back my stuff up and valet would hang onto it until room ready. I had to call front desk three times Friday morning to verify that I had to change rooms and that a new room was not ready. We had a tour scheduled so we had to pack everything up call valet and have them hold our stuff. We should have just gotten a room somewhere else. When we came back later in the day Friday we had to check in all over again put new deposit down sign new reservation, it should have just been a transfer. Front desk help, not pleasant and sometimes rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Excellent price and excellent hotel. Good food. Staff was excellent. Couldn't say anything negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando, CA

large room at casino

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: the rooms and the food
Cons: less smoke.......it was everywhere
Location: casino, lake Oroville Dam Visitor's Center, Lundberg Family Farms
very smoky but otherwise the room was large and pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

Didn't live up to reputation/expectations

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom was impressive.
Cons: Get rid of worn sheets. Pay closer attention to cleanliness between guests. Replace furniture that is stained and can't be cleaned.
My review is based upon the expectations of a hotel/casino that prides itself on being award winning, etc. I realize I'm being a little picky if the property wasn't rated as highly. There is no separate entry to hotel other than going through the casino and I didn't see a sign telling me how to check in. The information desk pointed me to the escalator after I took a lap around the casino floor. Check in was quick/easy. An extra $50 deposit charged onto my card to ensure I didn't trash the hotel room or ? My room:Bathroom was huge but tile floor was sticky. I had to get a hand towel wet and wipe it down right away. Shower tiles were dirty. Stains on sofa, no mention of WiFi password upon check in and not mentioned anywhere in room. Called down and was told that there is no WIFI password because their WiFi isn't a secure connection. I don't feel comfortable making my personal info vulnerable in this day and age of hackers.  Coffee maker was sitting on top of Microwave, which was sitting on top of fridge (no shelving/cabinet for this?) and the fridge wasn't plugged in. No mention of ice makers/vending upon check in or once in the room. (they are just down the hall and there was a sign but nothing in the room indicating their location) Big, flatscreen tv but no channel directory so I had to scroll through each one. The only thing in the room about the room itself was a comment card, thermostat instructions and a room service menu. No tablet or pen in room either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Please read what you are purchasing compared to the hotel’s website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF

casino stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: There was a good ambiance and the bed was comfortable and quality of sheets was really nice.
Cons: The tissues in bathroom; add tea with coffee set up and more creamers. The amenities were skimpy and chintzy for the atmosphere trying to be displaye
Location: the damn, lake and boating
quality and decor was nice but very cheap issue in bathroom spoiled the atmosphere - That was really bad. only 2 pillows per person and only 2 towels in the room - 1 per person. This was big disappointment. just did not feel luxurious at all. Also bathroom floor was dirty. The in room coffee was good but there was no tea included. it felt like they put out the minimum they could get away with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean. Everyone that worked there was friendly. Wished they would've had a restaurant that offered a more diverse menu and drinks. I would go back.