Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: provide the bathtub you advertise.
Location: There on business.
I arrived at the Holiday Inn and proceeded to check in. When I got up to the counter the receptionist showed no reservation for me thanks to Expedia. I had to call them and thank God the rooms weren't rented all out or I would've been in trouble. Be sure to confirm your room yourself so you don't wind up in this situation. They finally got me a room after waiting a 1/2 hour. It was clean, except one garbage hadn't been dumped, and comfortable. Even with the evacuations that were going on it was still quiet and a nice place to stay although they advertised a soaking tub in the main part of the room and it wasn't there when I got there due to a "remodel" they had just done. That's my biggest complaint. Don't advertise nice tubs if you don't plan on following through with supplying them. Otherwise it was a nice overnight stay. I was in Oroville on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Clean and comfortable...convenient to Fwy.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good Bed, clean bath
Cons: Bath had no A/C and was warm.... don't know if this is good or bad??
Location: Convenient access to the Fwy, but not so close that you hear the noise.
Oroville is our half-way stop when visiting relative in NorthernCal. We always stay at Holiday in because it is clean and convenient. All the other places in Oroville are less expensive, but they are also a big step down in quality.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Recent stay in brand new room Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I were in town for a class reunion. Both of us had stayed there last year before the expansion and renovation started. We were both pleased with our new room because of its design, additional sound proofing, and comfort. Our only recommendation would be to have better ada installation in the bathroom including a higher toilet and additional grab bar at the other end of the shower/tub. We also told the front desk that a full length mirror in the room would be appreciated and were told that the mirrors were there waiting to be installed. All in all a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Thanks

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moreno valley, ca

clean comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The room we got was clean with good working AC. The bed was soft and comfortable. Staff was courteous and professional. Breakfast was descent with warm and cold items. I enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael

Indoor pool

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool was refreshing.
Cons: Hurry and finish remodel, can't wait to see it.
Location: Close to food and shopping.
The hotel was being remodeled during our stay but room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels