Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: provide the bathtub you advertise.
Location: There on business.
I arrived at the Holiday Inn and proceeded to check in. When I got up to the counter the receptionist showed no reservation for me thanks to Expedia. I had to call them and thank God the rooms weren't rented all out or I would've been in trouble. Be sure to confirm your room yourself so you don't wind up in this situation. They finally got me a room after waiting a 1/2 hour. It was clean, except one garbage hadn't been dumped, and comfortable. Even with the evacuations that were going on it was still quiet and a nice place to stay although they advertised a soaking tub in the main part of the room and it wasn't there when I got there due to a "remodel" they had just done. That's my biggest complaint. Don't advertise nice tubs if you don't plan on following through with supplying them. Otherwise it was a nice overnight stay. I was in Oroville on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Clean and comfortable...convenient to Fwy.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Good Bed, clean bath
Cons: Bath had no A/C and was warm.... don't know if this is good or bad??
Location: Convenient access to the Fwy, but not so close that you hear the noise.
Oroville is our half-way stop when visiting relative in NorthernCal. We always stay at Holiday in because it is clean and convenient. All the other places in Oroville are less expensive, but they are also a big step down in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael

Indoor pool

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool was refreshing.
Cons: Hurry and finish remodel, can't wait to see it.
Location: Close to food and shopping.
The hotel was being remodeled during our stay but room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Different variety of pillows would be nice. No late night dinning close to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person is not a friendly person. She didn't greet me when I came in, I gave my name and the only words she uttered what when she asked for my ID and credit cards.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jam

Amenities seem to be neglected

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fitness center had TV missing. Pool area had men AND women restrooms out-of-order. Room was comparable to any hotel. Personnel were pleasant, but the owner appears to not care about the condition of the facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room is clean and bed are very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.