Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nor cal

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was nice and clean, comfortable. staff was nice and helpful. Location was very convenient right off the highway close by restaurants and stores. Good prices too. Overall it was what we need at the time.
3 out of 5
by Shauna

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was welcoming and very helpful. Thank-you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Got room almost 3 hrs late. Called twice to see if room was ready both time took them 5 minuets to answer us and thy didn’t even bother to put us on hold so we could over hear everything going on and we could hear her doing other stuff besides trying to find out wether the room was ready or not. Was a little dusty.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Nightmare

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Where do I start....I stayed in room 103 I'll always remember that because it was a nightmare. The door was broken, I'm guessing because it had been jimmied open a few times with a screwdriver. It was a nonsmoking room, so I found it strange that the stained comforter had cigarette burns on it. When I went into the restroom there was "body hair"on the "clean" towels, fingerprints of bodily fluid near the toilet. Then our room was between two rooms filled with permanent residents, which partied all night. So my night was spent laying on a towel that I luckily had brought, staring at a broken door hoping nobody busted in, all while holding my bladder because I did not want to catch anything . Thank goodness it was just me a dad, kids stayed home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Non smoking rooms that don't smell like smoke
Location: Close to the Feather River for fall run steel head and salmon. 24 hour diner next door is handy for early breakfast or dinner.
The staff were nice. The non smoking room smelled of smoke. Cigarette burns in the comforters. Relatively clean basic room was what I expected. It's fine for our purposes of a father Son Fishing Trip. 24 hour greasy spoon diner next door for an early breakfast. River 10 minutes away. Lots of homeless people and loud drunken neighbors but whatever. You get what you pay for and it suited our purpose. Place to sleep and have a shower after chasing salmon on the Feather River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One step above prison grade.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the Cornucopia Restaurant next door.
Cons: A total rehab or tear down.
Location: Close to the freeway exit, other motels and Walmart around the corner to the south.
I wouldn't even take a shower in this place, or touch the carpet with my bare feet or touch the bedspread, had horrible pillows and mattress, didn't trust the door lock, the security swing arm on the door and door jamb had screws that were ripped out, the lawn was dead and dirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by John C

Perfect cheap bed.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bed is too firm
4 out of 5
by Lorena

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone is so nice that work there this is the only hotel I like to stay in when I'm in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.