Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If nothing else was available

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hard to sleep w/kids running up and down the stairs, and truck tail gates being slammed loading and unloading baggages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, at 104 the air conditioning was great! I was close to the pool!
Location: Near the new super walmart, plenty of places to eat near buy
Very clean and comfortable, everyone nice, stayed 3 days, had good sleep! I am disabled, had easy access to my room and in my room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oroville ca

Gross

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Never going back the lady there is very disrepectful and hust unsafe for my baby. Holes is wall tub didnt drain my boyfriend pulled some nast stuff out. I scrubed the shower bath before i put my son n it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: it was located conveniently to my needs
I was in Oroville to visit my Mother who was in the hospital. So all I needed was a room to sleep in and this met my needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

If you like roaches, stay here!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Armpit of ca
Crappy towels, no vending machines, unfriendly staff and best of all. ... Roaches!
1 out of 5
by Jeff

As a last restort ?...Still no, sleep in your car.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I am on an extended stay for my company. The hotel was awful. The staff didn't have my reservation. Couldn't find anything, couldn't help me. Could do anything with my confirmation number. I had to call Hotels.com to sort it all out eventually. The lady at the hotel counter tried to just book me a room and have me pay again. Then she tried to tell me I was wrong when I said I booked through hotels.com. Telling me I booked through expedia and they didnt charge me it was just an authorization. I showed her the confirmation on my phone that said amount charged and gave the confirmation number. Now if expedia and hotels.com are related whatever but I booked through you not them ostensibly. The room was stinky. No screen on the bathroom window, hot water temp in the shower fluctuated by 20 degrees during a 10 minute shower it went from where I set it to super hot and back down. Tweakers around the neighborhood digging in the dumpsters I said non smoking 5 times and booked non smoking....there were ash trays in my room it was obviously a smoking room. The only reason I didn't just leave after the garbage service or the garbage room was because all the hotels in town I checked were booked. I would rather sleep in my vehicle than sleep in that place again. I am still checking my stuff for bugs because that would be the frosting on the garbage cake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach City

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room appeared clean when I first got there, however, I stayed three days. By the morning after my first nights stay cockroaches were beginning to emerge. They were in the microwave and all over the floor. Also, there was other small bugs that appeared on the bed the second day however I'm not sure what those were. Fairly comfortable bed and food television. Neighborhood left something to be desired.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Easy Comfortable No Frills Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Working over the holiday weekend locally, this was an easy centrally located place to stay overnight.
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Unpleasant experience

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff greeted me in a cold argumentative manner unwilling to accommodate my request for a non-smoking room. I ended up in a room so smelly I had to go to Walmart and buy strong room deodorizers or I could not have stayed in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Cheap But....

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed here because it was the cheapest in town, however its not really a safe area. It's also not quiet. I was in town for work and didn't know how long i would be there. I payed for a week but after that was short on cash til payday. Asked if i could pay for a week on payday which was 2 nights away but they weren't willing to work with me at all like every other place ive been. They even had my card info so it's not like i could have dipped out on the bill. I will not stay here again. Next time I'll pay extra to stay else where.