Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antioch

Horrible

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Will never stay here again, I believe he was the owner called my phone day before didn't leave message I called back he swore no one called me, then argued with me that I asked for a handicap room which I didn't I told him my confirmation doesn't state that, arrived and he was just rude he basically stereotyped me looked at my Id several times made me very uncomfortable I canceled the reservation and went somewhere else,
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Maid service consisted of replacing towels (2 of 3 times); making bed - very poorly; replacing used coffee (2 of 3 times); if the carper ever saw a vacuum cleaner, it was a broken one; hallways reeked of cigarette smoke tho smoking not allowed; AC sounded like a jet engine on take-off; toilet commode was in disrepair; sing had no strainer, was clogged - something we had to remedy since the promised repair-person never came;
1 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I sink was backed up, the lady on duty said she would see to getting me a partial refund, then in the morning the manager knew nothing about it and said it was reduced to $86...which was the original price...why argue
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Ok accommodations but not really that great.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was possibly clean. The bed had half,size pillows which were very uncomfortable. The room had no real closet and had an odd set up in which the sink was outside the restroom and just inside the door. The microwave took up most of the space on the lavatory counter. The second night, I found an earning in the bed. Given that, due to the reconstruction of the Oroville Dam, the Holiday Inn in Oroville charges more than the Holiday in in,Anaheim, which is next to Disneyland, There us no other real hotel or motel option in Oroville unless you want to buy black market pharmaceuticals or the,services of,a,lady of the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very nice, clean and comfortable
We were in town to see show at Gold Country Casino, very nice and clean for a stay,
4 out of 5
by Craig

I expected better!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
You could not ask for a friendler group of people to deal with. However the room sucked. The bathtub had been improperly installed, it sounded as though it was going to break or crack. It would not hold water either. The desk chair back was broken, the thing around the bottom of the bed was torn and ragged. The carpet had been cut along the edge of the patio door and not sealed. And the floor was lumpy. How that can occure on a concrete floor is beyond me, but it should be repaired. Trip hazard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Oroville Super 8 was a great value.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean, modern, location, courteous staff and management.
Cons: Tv in lobby could possibly allow for relaxing time spent in the lobby.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants, River, Dam, mountains, etc.
we stayedonly two nights. would have liked to stay longer. Will recommend to family and friends. I will stay there again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Wanda

Wall Fair Evacuation.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at Super 8 during the Wall Fire. We were under a mandatory order. The hotel us VERY helpful, understanding and friendly. They did everything they could to accommodate me and My Dog!! I would stay again if needed. The hotel was close to many restaurants.