Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville ca

I'll find a different hotel next time

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Tv was nice but doesn't matter much without cable and some of the lights didn't work lol but there's no reason to stay awake since you can't watch tv.. bed was kinda comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live Cockroach in bathtub!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Luckily my boyfriend went in the bathroom first. There was a live cockroach in the bathtub that he had to kill. Had a creepy feeling all night. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The staff that served us was great. She was pretty accimendating as far as the room. However, I requested for non-smoking room but it was still terrible. The hall way was smelled of smoking. Although it states non-smoking but it smelled terribly in the hallway. The bed was not that comfortable. The sheet was dirty at first but the staff was changed for us. The pillows was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good sleep!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Needed a place to stay and got it!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed and bedding
Every once in a while the wife and I take a 2-3 day weekend and head south mainly. We don't always plan anything, but sometimes. This was one of those no planning and got our motel on our way. Everything was fine except the bed and pillows, very uncomfortable, need replaced. The staff was very friendly and nice! I said I wouldn't recommend to a friend and while that is true, I wouldn't say DONT stay their either.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Awesome Front Desk Customer Service!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service at the front desk was great - thanks Ladies!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but clean

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
We went with our married children & hoped to have rooms near each other. At check in, we were told it was no problem but the next day when our children arrived, we were informed it wasn't possible. The place was older but clean & staff was friendly. It was conveniently located off the highway but not as near our destination as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville

Super 8 Oroville

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice. Not all the rooms have bed bugs. I stayed there 2 weeks.
Cons: Staff SHOULD double-check under bed sheets/mattress for bugs before they place customers into the room due to past history.
Location: Stay at Holiday Inn Express if you are willing to shell out about $50 more.
Super 8 Oroville - Business trip: 1st Week was fine. No bugs in sight. 2nd Week (different room), 3 nights: 1st night, slept in room, got bit and noticed bugs on bed the following day *gross*; Staff changed my room right away after I noticed the bugs. The new room I was transferred to did not have issues. I asked for a discount or a credit for one night due to the bug incident, but was told by management that I could not get a discount/credit due to 3rd party billing blah, blah, blah. I use Expedia for 99% of my travels and I wish the motel management would have ate the bill and authorized Expedia for at least one night's credit. Lesson Learned: Always cautiously check the entire motel room and bed sheets and cushions as soon as you set you bags down at any motel. There is no telling what critters may crawl into your bags. Sometimes customers actually bring their bugs to hotels too. 3rd week in Oroville, I paid extra and made reservations at Holiday Inn Express, since I did not see bugs in any of their reviews. Always check reviews before booking anywhere. Expedia is always helpful; room was $14 less by going thru them vs. motel direct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Thanksgiving weekend stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We were able to save $80 on our two night stay so I upgraded us to a Suite. The room was spacious and had two sofas and a desk and table. The bathroom area was small, but did include a bath with shower. There was very little counter space due to the microwave, but there was a cabinet under the sink we could use along with a nice closet area with space for two suitcases. My husband enjoyed the balcony to read and drink his coffee. Although the two chairs were cheap plastic. The free breakfast provided included: coffee, juice, cereal, toast, waffles and apples. This location is close to downtown and easy to get to. Although this hotel is not The newest or fanciest, it is nice and affordable. We will definitely come back.