Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

We have seen a decline in quality

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Carpet soured, fridge freezes everything No sauna supplies, WiFi off most of time. We have stayed at this motel every year since 2010 and have seen a decline. Probably won't use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
A great place to stay while we worked on Tue Oroville fire job. Thanks for the comfortable stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oroville Lodging

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: new carpet and better housekeeping.
It was the only room available and it was very dirty and maintenance was not completed in the room when I arrived. Refrigerator was out of its location and an air filter was going since probably someone has smoked in the room. The hotel needs new carpeting and better cleaning of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was good but the bathtub was clogged. Some did fmcome fix it however. For the price of the hotel, it wasn't bad. I would recommend this place. It was close to everything we needed to be at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carson, wa

Dirty bathroom

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Bathroom was dirty, fair amount off pubic hair on bathroom floor, feces smeared on wall above bathroom door, linens were stained and didn't seem fresh. Sketchy neighborhood, lots of tweakers in and out of hotel and in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antioch

Horrible

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Will never stay here again, I believe he was the owner called my phone day before didn't leave message I called back he swore no one called me, then argued with me that I asked for a handicap room which I didn't I told him my confirmation doesn't state that, arrived and he was just rude he basically stereotyped me looked at my Id several times made me very uncomfortable I canceled the reservation and went somewhere else,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very nice, clean and comfortable
We were in town to see show at Gold Country Casino, very nice and clean for a stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Oroville Super 8 was a great value.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean, modern, location, courteous staff and management.
Cons: Tv in lobby could possibly allow for relaxing time spent in the lobby.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants, River, Dam, mountains, etc.
we stayedonly two nights. would have liked to stay longer. Will recommend to family and friends. I will stay there again on my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place if your expectations are very low.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Felt that this place needs updating for sure...the balcony was a mess so there would be no going out on it. Towels were old and scratchy, TV was really old and the AC was very noisy, the floor had blood stains on it it appeared and the bedspread had stains on it as well.. The gal at the desk was very nice though and went out of her way to let me in my room each time since the key card does not work at all. This also made me choose to get in and stay in, too inconvenient and it's always unsettling knowing that you don't even have access to your own room and the team on the premises does...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tired and run down.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Need a renovation and better maintenance.
Checked in, sent to a room that would not unlock, after a new key, the room was occupied. Eventually sent to a new room, broken security latch on door, bathroom rundown, smelled like a smoking room, air conditioner noisy. Not impressed. In the morning, breakfast room was unbearably hot, ate outside in the parking lot.