Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was good but the bathtub was clogged. Some did fmcome fix it however. For the price of the hotel, it wasn't bad. I would recommend this place. It was close to everything we needed to be at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carson, wa

Dirty bathroom

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Bathroom was dirty, fair amount off pubic hair on bathroom floor, feces smeared on wall above bathroom door, linens were stained and didn't seem fresh. Sketchy neighborhood, lots of tweakers in and out of hotel and in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antioch

Horrible

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Will never stay here again, I believe he was the owner called my phone day before didn't leave message I called back he swore no one called me, then argued with me that I asked for a handicap room which I didn't I told him my confirmation doesn't state that, arrived and he was just rude he basically stereotyped me looked at my Id several times made me very uncomfortable I canceled the reservation and went somewhere else,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very nice, clean and comfortable
We were in town to see show at Gold Country Casino, very nice and clean for a stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Oroville Super 8 was a great value.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean, modern, location, courteous staff and management.
Cons: Tv in lobby could possibly allow for relaxing time spent in the lobby.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants, River, Dam, mountains, etc.
we stayedonly two nights. would have liked to stay longer. Will recommend to family and friends. I will stay there again on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tired and run down.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Need a renovation and better maintenance.
Checked in, sent to a room that would not unlock, after a new key, the room was occupied. Eventually sent to a new room, broken security latch on door, bathroom rundown, smelled like a smoking room, air conditioner noisy. Not impressed. In the morning, breakfast room was unbearably hot, ate outside in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Non smoking rooms still had people smoking on balcony. Smoke would come into our room through door!
Stayed for 2 nights as a port on our trip. Nice area and was quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It wasn't bad. Just a little scary with people walking around all night. Not in the best area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointed

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff other than the manager was great! Free breakfast is always good (but it's really just toast and coffee, sometimes a waffle)
Cons: See above please.
Location: Oroville Dam is super cool.
We were promised a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room which stunk. That was the initial issue but there were others which were pretty serious and the manager could not have cared less. The rest of the staff was awesome so I feel bad for the bad rating but if not for them the rating would be worse. The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la quinta, CA

It's not a 5 star hotel but it was clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Great breakfast and nice staff. Loved the room balcony