Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Needed a place to stay and got it!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed and bedding
Every once in a while the wife and I take a 2-3 day weekend and head south mainly. We don't always plan anything, but sometimes. This was one of those no planning and got our motel on our way. Everything was fine except the bed and pillows, very uncomfortable, need replaced. The staff was very friendly and nice! I said I wouldn't recommend to a friend and while that is true, I wouldn't say DONT stay their either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville

Super 8 Oroville

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice. Not all the rooms have bed bugs. I stayed there 2 weeks.
Cons: Staff SHOULD double-check under bed sheets/mattress for bugs before they place customers into the room due to past history.
Location: Stay at Holiday Inn Express if you are willing to shell out about $50 more.
Super 8 Oroville - Business trip: 1st Week was fine. No bugs in sight. 2nd Week (different room), 3 nights: 1st night, slept in room, got bit and noticed bugs on bed the following day *gross*; Staff changed my room right away after I noticed the bugs. The new room I was transferred to did not have issues. I asked for a discount or a credit for one night due to the bug incident, but was told by management that I could not get a discount/credit due to 3rd party billing blah, blah, blah. I use Expedia for 99% of my travels and I wish the motel management would have ate the bill and authorized Expedia for at least one night's credit. Lesson Learned: Always cautiously check the entire motel room and bed sheets and cushions as soon as you set you bags down at any motel. There is no telling what critters may crawl into your bags. Sometimes customers actually bring their bugs to hotels too. 3rd week in Oroville, I paid extra and made reservations at Holiday Inn Express, since I did not see bugs in any of their reviews. Always check reviews before booking anywhere. Expedia is always helpful; room was $14 less by going thru them vs. motel direct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Thanksgiving weekend stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We were able to save $80 on our two night stay so I upgraded us to a Suite. The room was spacious and had two sofas and a desk and table. The bathroom area was small, but did include a bath with shower. There was very little counter space due to the microwave, but there was a cabinet under the sink we could use along with a nice closet area with space for two suitcases. My husband enjoyed the balcony to read and drink his coffee. Although the two chairs were cheap plastic. The free breakfast provided included: coffee, juice, cereal, toast, waffles and apples. This location is close to downtown and easy to get to. Although this hotel is not The newest or fanciest, it is nice and affordable. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very comfortable room at a good price. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suits the purposess

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Facility looks good but beds were uncomfortable. No remote for TV. Staff was friendly and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was excellent, redeeming factor. The top bedding was old, ripped and stained, sheets were clean. Room appeared clean, needs serious update. Bathtub creaked, maybe bad bathfitter installation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing in hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Customer service was bad checked in with the front desk clerk and she was eating a popsicle there was no remote in the room had to go down to the front desk three times to get three different remotes finally the maintenance man came into the room had to switch out the TV used cursing language about the TV stains on the front cover of the bed it was very outdated the pictures on the website are totally different than what the rooms are. No tissues and the tissue box I stayed in a room with two beds and there was only two towels in the room they were stained! The only thing that was good about the room was the bed was comfortable and the pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

We have seen a decline in quality

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Carpet soured, fridge freezes everything No sauna supplies, WiFi off most of time. We have stayed at this motel every year since 2010 and have seen a decline. Probably won't use again.
4 out of 5
by S Wright from Central California

Stayed here many times. Friendly staff!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Feels like a 2nd home!
4 out of 5
by Raymond J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels