Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Ottoman (Konak) Oasis in the sun.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: We particularly liked the building layout with the courtyard area being a lovely feature and a nice place to enjoy breakfast.
Cons: For what they charge everything is pretty much spot on !
Location: Only a short walk from the town centre everything you need is close by and the local buses will pick-up and drop off at the front door.
The Konak Su Otel in Dalyan is well run with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The large pool area is spotless with ample sun loungers and a very pleasant shaded seating area. Only a short walk from the town centre, the hotel is very quiet and peaceful with a delightful internal courtyard. The staff were friendly and keen to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle/England

Short walk to town center

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Cosy, Great swimming pool, Clean, lovely breakfast area to eat surrounded by lovely trees and staff good thanks
Cons: Cant think of anything really
Location: Plenty restaurants , shops, pubs, and good boat trips to various places and short walk to town center 5-10 minutes and great weather
We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of September, hotel lovely,excellent swimming pool, room small but cosy with small balcony, Turkish breakfast good and plenty of it as it is help yourself, we ate mostly in town and ate some great food at various restaurants, staff at hotel good and helpful ,lovely chilled holiday all round thanks.Not really a place for children ,I think more of a couples holiday or grown up familys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Konak Melsa review

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent value for money. Cleanliness.
Cons: A bit more variation for the bar meals but what we did eat was good value for money.
Location: A ten minute walk to either a dolmus or river taxi to the beach. Lots of choice for places to eat in town. The riverside is a nice stroll.
A pleasant hotel, not too large and traditionally Turkish. It's only a10 minute walk from the town centre. Breakfast's a really good meal. Alongside the usual cereals, Turkish yoghurt, cheese, meat, tomatoes olives and cucumber there can be pancakes, omelettes, french toast and lovely cakes and pastries. Would recommend the barbeque. Rooms are really well cleaned on a daily basis and towels and bedding are frequently changed. Swimming pool is also well maintained. All staff are really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire. uk

Lovely small hotel. Great for families

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Had a lovely week at the konak melsa. Lovely staff who are very friendly. Great pool and sunbathing areas with shaded areas for when it gets too hot. Quite a small room, but very clean and lovely courtyard where breakfast is served. Close to centre, only five minute walk, with lots of lovely places to eat and drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wont be returning

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Pool area and buffet breakfast.
Cons: Decent bedding on the beds. and double glazing to cut out the traffic noise.
Location: Its about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Dalyan where most of the entertainment and restaurants are.
The room given to us on arrival was a disaster, electrics kept tripping out, aircon and TV didnt work and door lock was loose. As the hotel was full we had to wait till the following day for another room, which was much better. However after that the manager seemed to do is best to ignore us. However the other staff were really sweet. The hotel is on the main road into Dalyan and therefore there is traffic noise throughout the night, which made sleeping really difficult. Also the aircon was really noisy and did its own thing. We had good wifi connection for the first few days, then suddenly the connection was really week and suddenly we were unable to get onto our laptop at all. Very annoying. We had a double bed but it was fitted with covers and sheet for a single bed, which meant the whole night we were fighting over the covers. The plus points of this hotel is that they serve an excellent buffet breakfast and the pool area is lovely, and bathrooms are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skipton

Lovely, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfasts are excellent with a wide variety of foods on offer every day, including fresh fruit and cereals and unlimited tea and coffee.
Cons: The rooms are basic though clean.
Location: The hotel is about a ten minute walk away from the centre of Dalyan where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from.
Stayed for nine nights in mid-August. Had a lovely stay at this friendly hotel.The rooms are small but perfectly adequate and are kept in a good state by the cleaners. There is a nice, fairly private pool which is ideal for children and adults alike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay, some maintenence issues

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to Dalyan and 15 minutes to main road.
Cons: İmprove the welcome you receive on arrival! Also maintain appearence and working order of bathroom facilities.
This hotel overall was clean, tidy and comfortable for a short stay. We had booked this hotel for 1 night en-route to another destination and when we checked in this was mocked. The member of staff who checked us in repeatedly made fun of the fact that we had only booked for 1 night, commenting that what were we expecting to be able to see and do for only 1 day because we had booked for only 1 night. He also added when we first arrived that oh you are the couple only staying for 1 night that's a shame. 1 night, 1 night he was saying. That already made us feel stupid and how unprofessional of him to comment to us like that. The room was adequete for our needs (double bed, tv, fridge, shower) however the shower head was unable to stay in its holder as this was broken and the bottom of the shower was grimy. For a short stay it was fine but would not stop any longer than few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by single travelle from London

Konak Melsa Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2009
Very nice stay (in my case, one-night only). Courteous, helpful staff. Pretty buildings, comfortable and clean room. Nice (small) swimming pool, excellent food. Picnic breakfast plus coffee offered as I had to leave very early. Reliable, reasonably-priced car service to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Albergo grazioso!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Bellissimo hotel con cortile interno vicinissimo al centro e bella piscina. Personale ok. Siam stati un po' sfortunati con stanza piccola e un po' rumorosa. Ma era solo due notti. Ne avranno sicuramente di migliori.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Der Pool.
Cons: Duschkabine statt Vorhang.
Location: In der Stadt.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort. Da kann man nicht so viel erzählen.