Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Lastminute
I have nothing more to say My remarks are complete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel OR Prison

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Quality building.
Cons: Management attitude. Enough food at breakfast buffet. Email communication. Message to management - Do not steal from your customers.
Location: Fantastic beautiful location. Boat trips. Turtle beach. Lake trip. Plenty of fabulous restaurants. Great value area. Very friendly people.
No email communication or reply prior to arrival. When we arrived we noticed on the reception desk a big sign "No food or drink to be brought into the hotel" When I inquired about this I was told not even a bottle of water was allowed in and I could purchase anything I needed inside the hotel itself. No meal or snack pack available for late arrivals or even a snack available to purchase. So what happened to the "everything is available inside the hotel" ? The next morning the breakfast buffet had run out of food one hour before the breakfast was supposed to finish! No breakfast! so what happened to the "everything is available inside the hotel" ? When I complained to the reception staff they just said they are very busy. "We are not as busy tomorrow". NO apology ! By now we are getting very hungry. Luckily there are some very nice restaurants nearby. We didn't want to put the hotel out to much so we opted the eat out tonight, even though we were half board. We decided to check-out of the hotel the next day due to: no fridge in the room as requested prior to arrival for medication - No late arrival food or snack pack - Smellie drains outside the room door preventing us from leaving a window or the door open - NO room service - Breakfast food running out half way through breakfast period - Not allowed to bring our own food or drink into the hotel, even though hotel has run out of food!! NOW THE FUN BEGINS, EARLY CHECK OUT TIME ... They tried robbed us. Big headach
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cagnes

Hôtel très bien situe

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Amabilité a l'accueil sauf pour une dame.amabilite du personnel en général.controle ménage des chambres.allonger la plage du dîner à 10h30
Location: Ruine de Caunes.bains de boue a sultane en vélo ,escapade à pamukkale.croisiere des 12iles départ de gocek...
Avec amis .2 piscines dont une sans enfants.bonne nourriture dans l'ensemble.navette gratuite mardi jeudi dimanche à 12h 30 retour 17h30 donc ne sert a rien. Chambre suite très bien.menage a contrôler en fonction delà personne (ex:draps changes après notre demande au bout d une semaine alors que c'est prévu au bout de 3 jours.beaux jardins.tres bon rapport qualité prix.a 10mn a pied du centre ville et au bord de la rivière
4 out of 5
by Gary from Ashland, OR

Pleasant surprise at the Dalyan Resort

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Dalyan Resort. We didn't expect the hotel to be so spa-like (although we didn't get to enjoy any spa activities) and it was more full-service than we thought as we didn't realize it came with dinner as well as breakfast, both of which were delicious and plentiful with lots of options at the buffet. The setting along the river was superb. The grounds were beautifully maintained with lots of different little areas to hang out including two pools. The walk into town was easy and not too long, although if it had been closer, we would have loved to have gone into town after dinner where the energy must have been hopping. One thing that I would note is the overall friendliness was less than other hotels we stayed at. Two of the staff - one of the bellmen and the other our waiter at dinner - were very friendly and outgoing, but we didn't get too many warm fuzzies from anyone else, especially the staff at reception, who were certainly helpful and attentive, but just not overly welcoming as we've been used to everywhere else.
4 out of 5
by MV couple

Beautiful setting but some annoying faults.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Orbitz
Lovely riverside setting, perhaps a ten minute walk from the main part of town. The beach and local ruins were easily accessible by boat. Large, clean room overlooking the swimming pool. The staff is attentive and friendly. Our reservation included a varied and tasty breakfast and dinner daily, all for reasonable cost. Unfortunately, there were some annoying quirks. The shower fixture in our room was very fancy, with multiple shower heads from different directions, but hot water disappeared shortly after our arrival and, even with some fiddling by management, would only flow at a slow rate at best for the rest of the stay. Internet access in the room was non-existent, again despite attempts by the staff to help us, so we had to walk to the lobby where the WiFi connection was decent. The advertised free boat transport from the resort to beautiful Iztuzu Beach was not running due to low volumes (in early May), but we managed to use the public transport boats for a few Turkish lira each way. Overall, my wife and I really liked the Dalyan Resort Hotel, but these little problems need to be addressed.
3 out of 5
by famery

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
clim tres bruyante, beaucoup de guepes autour de la piscine.spa a renover pas du tout agreable.personnel agreable excepte une personne. music limite insupportable le soir. chambre spacieuse et confortable de nombreux rangements.
3 out of 5
by Trine

Ikke som forventet

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet. Dårlig service i resepsjonen. Renholdet er ok. God frokost. Dårlig vedlikehold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Unsatisfactory

Posted Mar 31, 2011
We went in the off-season and almost none of the facilities were open. The "suite" that we reserved for 4 people was 2 tiny rooms one of them without any lights at all. We had to ask several times to get enough towels and we also needed to ask to get our room cleaned. I am sure it would be nice during the season, but we definitely did not get what we paid for.