Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ni

Nice hotel beside river lovely view of tombs

Posted Sep 12, 2015
two nights there very comfortable and good food very clean and nice staff,one morning no hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your review,Jim we are apologize for the water,because of heating system problem in that time. we hopo to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
THAKS FOR YOUR HIGH RATE WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN BEST REGARDS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel in great location

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location, right next the the river & boats which take you to the beach or further afield. Also close to the shops & town centre- it's all quite compact! Hotel staff are always around and eager to help you. I had a lovely time at the Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, nice and relaxing with wonderful views of the rock tombs, and good breakfast too!
1 out of 5
by SuzieQ from Australia

terrible service

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel should have been great - location on the river opposite the tombs BUT from the first moment stepping through the doors everything was wrong. The desk clerk was rude and unwelcoming. He took one look at my husband struggling on a walking stick and put us on the second floor up a winding stairway. We couldn't get our electricity or air conditioning in the room to stay on. The hotel although only 6 years old is run down, tired and dingy. The bathroom is dingy and has lots of mould. The TV doesn't work. There is only one bedside lamp so you can't watch TV or read in bed. The bed doesn't have a top sheet and only a quarter waffle blanket. The grounds are uncared for, long grass uncut and a few rickety chairs and tables set on bare dirt on what should be a lovely terrace overlooking the water. The pool chairs have no shade as the umbrellas are made of twigs. Towels not supplied. I complained at the desk that I couldn't get wifi and was very rudely told that it was my fault as he could get wifi on his phone. I didn't once see a staff member smile or greet me. The breakfast was very ordinary, poor quality, limited, and nothing was replaced. There is no hot water. Around 5pm you can manage a like warm shower but later in the evening or in the morning the water is cold.
4 out of 5
by lenlen from Hong Kong

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
it was lovely stay, room is simply but you have a small balcony fancing canal view which is really lovely. easy to find and this hotel is really close to the bars and restaurant area 5 mins walk max and you will be the main shopping street and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the location and the hotel was clean and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast is Turkish and the choice is a bit limited - you can get an omelette or pancakes but little in the way of fruit, yoghurt or full English
Location: Dalyan has it all - pretty countryside, ruins, wildlife, mud baths, chilled bars and restaurants and an unspoilt beach with tons of wildlife
This has to be the best location in Dalyan with views over the river and the rock tombs. The hotel is peaceful (no booming music round the pool here) yet it is close to restaurants, shops and bars. It is well worth paying extra for a river view room - these have a balcony and overlook the pool or gardens at the back of the hotel whereas those at the front of the hotel have no balcony or view (albeit the road is very quiet). Our room (215) had an extra bed and was more spacious than we had expected - lots of storage space and a good sized bathroom (no bath but a nice big shower). Second floor rooms are that bit more private
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: sheets changed every day
Cons: some music around pool
Location: great location
lovely hotel in ideal location. Hotel lacks character. Needs some entertainment, even if only pool music. Otherwise. nothing to complain about
3 out of 5
by flightsim1 from Devon UK

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Some staff were not as outgoing as you would expect, while others were very helpful and friendly. The bedroom lacked adiquate wall ellectric plugs and there was no wall mirror, only the one over the dresser. Free safe is a good feture and should be advaticed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from norwich

Great location, lovely holiday

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Cons: More hot water for showers
Will definitely be back to stay in Dalyan and will stay at the Tezcan hotel only next time I will definitely book a room with a balcony which over looks the river.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from San Francisco

Best place in Dalyan

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
If you're going to Dalyan this is the best hotel. Splurge on a room overlooking the river and tombs. The service is great. The pool fantastic! Breakfast was good with fresh omelets one day and pancakes the next. I would highly recommend this hotel.