Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carol from Yorkshire

A gem

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel. Beautiful setting. Spotlessly clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful folk

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Family run lovely and helpful room comfortable but a little odd in design
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The Manager works well with what he has and addressed all problems. The staff are very friendly. Lovely garden.
Cons: Kettle please. Remove restriction on food and drink, many people ignore them anyway! Put price list up at breakfast - not everything is included!
Location: Lovely riverside location - we saw turtles sometimes whilst eating breakfast.
Balcony too small for 2 people let alone anyone else paying extra to sleep on the sofa bed. There was no fridge. There are signs up to say no food or drink is to be brought into the hotel. Narrow spiral stairs up to the room are not suitable for many people. The seperate living / sleeping space is not suitable to sleep in if you want to be cool as the air-con is only in the main bedroom and the air flow doesn't reach anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Nice quiet situation

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Good situation
Cons: I think they need a bug zapper in the restaurant as there were quite a few flys in there, not very hygenic
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the town and a lot of river tours and cruises available.
Very pleasantly situated next to the river and only a few minutes walk along the river bank path into the town. The room had a small second bedroom/lounge where the TV was but I like to watch the TV in bed. Very small TV that didn't work and neither did the phone, I didn't bother reporting these as it didn't matter to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo traveller from Suffol, uk

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast and checkout
Location: Dalyan just a short walk away and easy for boats and excursions.
I found this hotel excellent value. It provided a basic breakfast and the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Allow plenty of time for checkout and do not rely on using a credit card. Suggest using currency.
5 out of 5
by Hellin

A fun place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this affordable hotel right on the river in Dalyan - just a short walk from the town center. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and up-to-date. There was a nice pool and bar area in the center of the complex. And a charming restaurant right along the river where you could enjoy your breakfast (which was included in the price). My only "complaint" was that the air conditioner in our room was not working very well. We did not say anything to the management, so they did not have a chance to correct the problem. Additionally, this area is under development, so the properties adjacent to the hotel are not particularly attractive. That being said, I think this is a very nice value for the money and if I find myself in the area again, I would certainly stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Oxford, UK

Relaxed moments

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Lovely river setting and friendly staff
Cons: Maybe the sunbathing area on the grass could be more appealing, provide small tables but it was not a major problem
Location: Lovely river setting, and very close to the town to walk.
Everyone at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Lovely setting by the river to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie H from Paris

Bel hotel mais un peu cher

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hotel. La chambre était propre et confortable. La salle de bain était parfaite avec une bonne pression deau. Situé à 500m du centre ville, l'hôtel dispose d'un restaurant au bord de l'eau très agréable mais dont les prix sont, à notre avis, excessifs. La chambre est équipée d'une climatisation et d'une petite terrasse. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour dans cet hotel.
4 out of 5
by Turkofil from Sweden

Fantastiskt läge vid floden

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ganska enkla, men rena rum, placerade i runda byggnader kring en swimming-pool. Mycket fint läge vid den grönskande floden, sagolikt lugnt och vackert. Turkiet är känt för sina goda frukostar (kahvalti) men hotellet levde inte upp till turkisk standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per riposare

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Il silenzio
Cons: No tende per la notte
Location: Troppi turisti
Mancano tende pesanti per la notte! Ma per il resto tutto bene, posto tranquillo, colazione basica