Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a restful experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Peak season very much aimed at young families Communal areas were like playgrounds . Food was excellent. Room always clean but basic decoration and no toiletries. Take your own towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Yavuz Zeyrek, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and comment. We value the feedback of our guests and are happy when they share their experience with us and also with other travelers. It is great that you enjoyed our food and that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel which is a very important evaluation criteria in a place where one spends her or his holiday. Our rooms have actually, expressed in modern terms, a minimalist interior design, carefully planned and implemented by a team of designers who have decided, based on research, customer preferences and trends, that this is the perfect decoration according to concept, location, needs and purpose of this hotel. Also, each bathroom is equipped with soap, body wash and shampoo containers, and towels. Unfortunately we do not understand your comment about the towels. We are trying to understand why you did not have a restful holidays in our hotel. Indeed, we are a hotel that is very much preferred by families with children, especially during the holiday season, as we have a beautiful sandy beach that children enjoy and extraordinary gardens and facilities meant to make happy every type of guest, including those who want to rest. We have 140.000 sqm of land in a secluded natural region, with relaxing zones spread everywhere in the gardens, so that guests who want to relax can take their time to nap, read or do whatever they like to do in perfect silence. We do hope to welcome you again in the future and thank once again for taking your time to share your holiday experience with us. Best wishes, Yavuz Zeyrek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Let's keep it secret

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are one of the best parts, no thing is too much trouble and everyone from cleaners, gardeners and blue guides say hello how is your day?
Cons: Leaving it to go home
Location: It's only 20/30 min transfer from airport but you don't hear any noise. Lovely village location relaxed and peaceful.
The hotel is simply paradise :-) The rooms are spotless and cleaned to the highest standard. You can take part in as many activities as you like or enjoy relaxing at beach or pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Excellent location and great value

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, VERY CLEAN, great beach
Cons: Beds need to be comfortable, Wifi needs to actually work
Location: Basket Travel offers great options. Hotel will also let you rent a boat, but you have to ask
Spent 10 days at the Iberotel Sarigerme and absolutely loved it. Positives: 1. Staff very friendly and helpful 2. Location is stunning - right on the beach and close to town 3. Food was good for all-inclusive 4. Rooms were quiet and kept very clean 5. This is the cleanest property I've ever been to - and I don't say that lightly. Areas for Improvement: 1. Beds were rock-hard. This may be a German thing (as this is a German hotel), but it was very uncomfortable 2. Food was good but bizarre. The "themed" nights had nothing to do with the food offered 3. Internet was free but ridiculously slow and spotty. Either offer internet that works or don't offer it at all 4. Entertainment options were also weird; maybe do some market research for what people actually want 5. There was no food of substance between 3pm lunchtime close and 7pm dinner - just sweets and ice cream. Some sort of snack option would be greatly appreciated. It's odd they offer a midnight snack but not an afternoon snack 6. Need a better system for beach chairs. People would come down first thing and reserve 4, 5, 6 chairs and then not use them all day. This is neither fair or logical
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Great location, friendly staff and good price

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, price, watersports (rent the catamaran out for the day - totally worth it), extremely clean grounds
Cons: Softer beds, activities list provided in English (maybe a weekly list provided in each room), limited wifi, photos were a bit expensive at 7 euro/pic.
Location: Check out Basket Travel in town for excursions - I did the 12 island tour and paragliding with them. Excellent!
I stayed here for 2 weeks as part of a package from Expedia - family oriented. The hotel complex is very nice and probably one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, incl the grounds and public bathrooms especially at the beach. The gentleman cleaning the beach bathroom was there constantly and always had a smile on his face. The staff is really friendly. Turkish, Russian and German are the common languages. English is a bit limited by the staff - luckily my friend spoke German. Most published information on activities is only in Russian or German. Watersports staff were also friendly - we even rented the catamaran privately for the day with a captain/food/drink and had an amazing time - the staff did an excellent job with this request as it isn't something they had done before. The beach was nice but beach chairs are taken early - I typically went down before breakfast at 7am to get my chair and then was in the chair by 8. The room was large but the beds are a bit harder than I prefer. The air conditioner is strong. The bathroom is also large but the shower had some mildew so a deep clean is needed. Wifi was limited especially between 17.00-22.00 when it was almost non-existent. It also rarely worked down at the beach. There are activities every night but some aren't well attended like the disco at 23.00 - maybe only offer it a few times a week. Restaurant states no shorts at dinner but this was ignored - a shame as it is nice to see people dressed nicely for dinner
4 out of 5
by stanley from Hampstead

Short Break

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff - amazingly clean - great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful hotel with good amenities

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Well kept, pretty and peaceful. Lots of good amenities.
Cons: Some modernising in areas. More outdoor seating for dinner as in peak I can imagine it is near impossible to get an outside table.
Location: The grounds are very well kept and pretty. There is lots to do within the grounds - I did not venture out of the resort.
I had a great stay at the Iberotel Sarigerme Park, we stayed for 4 nights at the start of the week. The hotel itself is very clean and well kept, the rooms are very modern and whilst some areas are a little more dated everything is still at a high standard. The hotel had lots to do but still had a very peaceful quiet and nice atmosphere which is exactly what we were looking for. It is set on a beach where turtles nest so there were various conservation signs around and occasionally you would see turtles wandering through the grounds. The pool was only a quarter full whilst the beach was roughly half to 3/4 full at the beginning of June, the stage shows each night were good though the comedy show wasn't to my taste. There is archery and lots of exercise activities set in the grounds. The beach was great with watersports, volleyball courts, toilets and a bar/cafe very near to the beds. The spa was lovely though a little pricey - I would recommend haggling. WiFi worked everywhere in the hotel - could be a little slow but as its free I am not complaining. You can even get it on the beach if you really needed. The restaurants/cafes were very good, we did not try a la carte but the nightly restaurant had a good selection. It was quite hard to find a table outside for dinner but we managed each night. There is only cakes/snack available from 9.30am-12.30pm and 15.00pm-19.00pm. I struggled a little with the fact that many of the staff spoke only broken English as it is a German r
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel - 20 mins by taxi from Dalaman airport

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, sandy beach, large swimming pool, decent sized room (we stayed in a villa room rather than 3 storey main building).
Cons: We did water gym in silence. We did ask at Reception to turn the music on, but wasn't resolved before we left. Need to have music playing.
Location: Just 20 mins from Dalaman airport. 7 mins walk to local shops. Steps away from long sandy beach where there was all sorts of watersports on offer.
We flew to Dalaman for a long weekend (Thursday night to Tuesday morning) and had 4 complete days in the sun. All-inclusive hotel with water gym, boccia, rifle shooting, water polo, beach volleyball, tennis, table tennis etc. Nightly shows in amphitheatre (entertainment staff don't work Mondays). Gala night is Thursday (which we missed as arrived too late). There is a 1km walking track around the grounds which is great for some gentle exercise. Alternatively, walk along the beach to the rocks at the end (30 mins each way) for an all round tan. Shallow water and sand is absolutely superb. Lots of watersports available for hire on the beach from canoes and pedaloes through to kite surfing. Vast breakfast and evening buffets. Lunch at pool and beach bars. Bottled water everywhere. Ice creams (those in packets and soft scoop) on offer throughout the day. Afternoon tea and cakes in Cafe Turk. A la carte restaurants needs to be booked one day before, so we didn't get to sample them. It seems the beach bar converts to the a la carte restaurant in the evening and is not open every night, so one night is say Italian, then night off, next night seafood, then night off and so on. Air conditioned gym open from around 6am until late. Hairdresser and few small shops on site, though if you want to browse the shops, it is only a 7 minute walk down to the centre. Alcohol available until 2am in disco bar. Were the only 2 English there - rest German/Russian.
5 out of 5
by Lizzie 30 from Scotland

Stunningly located on a beautiful beach.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 2days here and although the hotel is only 25 minutes from Dalaman Airport there was no significant aircraft noise or low flying overhead!! The clientele at the hotel was mainly German. Some having returned over 20 times! The scenery was on a par with Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel mit schönem Strand.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
War rundum zufrieden. Würde es jederzeit weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Inclusive auf hohem Niveau in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Negativ sind uns die teilweise schwache wifi-Verbindung und fehlende Tische im Restaurant (insbesondere auf der Terasse) aufgefallen.