Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Pleasant environment close to the river, transport

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: The breakfast was excellent, not so the evening meal
Location: Excellent location with plenty of scope for travel to Strasbourg
All okay without being marvellous. Everything was of a middling standard without being anywhere near top rate.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Nice little getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful little town 10mins away from France. Peaceful enjoyed my stay very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaconsfield England

Nothing nice about the place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
No bar! No restaurant! Both closed at time of stay! Towels like sandpaper! Toilet paper at a premium! Basic breakfast! No carpets in rooms or corridors, so you could clumping of feet!!
3 out of 5
by Gerard from Roden

Matig

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Sober ingericht Aardige eigenaars Alles gedateerd Karig ontbijt Prijs kamer laag
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good location (inexpensive and good access to Strasbourg) and totally good service, but some negative points, wifi-connection was not good in the room compared with the lobby and toilet roll was not restocked.
1 out of 5
by Jean-Yves from Luxembourg

Nulle

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Chambres pas du tout comme présentée sur le site. CHAMBRE Sale, pas de chauffage dans la salle de bain. Cable en acier connecté sur le radiateur. Dessous de lit troués Pas prévu pour les personnes à mobilité réduite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
I found my room dated, not very comfortable or clean and the hotel as a whole pretty unwelcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très mauvais rapport qualité/prix

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Deuxième nuits : pas de renouvellement des serviettes de toilette avec petits crochets pour les suspendre, donc elles n'ont pas pu secher. La vmc de la salle de bain ne fonctionnait pas. Il n'y avait qu'une mini dose de gel douche (taille échantillon) pour deux personnes et deux nuits. ... papier toilette insuffisant. ... propreté douteuse. Le ménage n'a pas été fait. La roseraie est un jardin public de l'autre côté de la rue. L'hôtel est enclavé dans un pâté de logements collectifs. Places de parking dans l'allée collective en nombre inférieur à celui des chambres. À 120 €/nuit nous espérions mieux. Seuls points positifs personnel accueillant et petit déjeuner copieux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, bizzare room

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
I was not satisfied. The hotel´s staff was welcoming, so friendly and professional but they cannot change the reality. Old room, little bit dirty, strange smell, WiFi not working upstairs, no telephone to reception in your room, you simply want to leave as quick as possible. Not again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIE LAGE IST TOP!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Mit Bus und Straßenbahn ist man in wenigen minuten in Straßburg. Perfekt.
5 min zu Fuß zur Bushaltestelle nach Straßburg. Die kleine Grünanlage mit Altrheinarm vor der Haustür sind nett. Auch die Abendkneipe an der Ecke ist angenehm. Zimmer haben das allernötigste an Komfort. Das Hotel hat sagen wir mal eine historische Bausubstanz. Der Service ist eher im privat/familiären Stil. Wer s mag. bischen ungeduldig. das Buffet war top. Wlan funktionierte ein wenig. Alles in allem, für ein Wochenende voll ok.