Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: near our office quiet, good amenities (pool and sauna)
Cons: room has some minor defects
no slippers shower lever not working properly double bed is just to single beds joined together, it is quite uncomfortable when you are at the center of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best facilities!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Best available facilities like the out door pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Comfort room is small, the other space of the room could havw been usee for moee space. The air condition is not powerful enough to cover the entire room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

new experience hotel in pinas

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: yes easy to find and street
the view of town of ortigas, close to malls and restaurant also my home town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

In Ortigas Center, close to businesses and malls..

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: proximity to businesses and malls in the Ortigas Center
Cons: - airconditioning unit -> change to split type - provide slippers
But... - the airconditioning unit is very noisy (window type) - the toilet is too small. the door opens inward and that makes it difficult to enter the toilet. would have been better if the toilet door opens outward - no disposable slippers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward Ca

Nice Hotel walking distance to the Mall.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very satisfied and Comfortable room to stay Friendly Staff even Securities we're all helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The Room is nice, cozy and clean. I would surely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Near from malls

Posted Sep 28, 2017
When I went to the desk, receptionist was busy answering some calls and it took me a while to be asked by her. I took me 30 to 45 mins before I get into my room. I suggest to add a receptionist to accomodate immediately all the guests. The room is good and comfy. I probably go back here and recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Treatment of the staff is according to the room you have. If you were not book for deluxe room, the treatment or response to you is so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Leo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We would like to extend our most sincere apologies if it someway upset your stay in our hotel. Rest assured that all our staff are trained to treat all guests with equality. We are customarily known for our special attention to detail, and we remorse that we missed the spot during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Leo Amante-Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Benedict

Great hotel for business and leisure

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
For about five years we would stay in a hotel nearby, totaling about 20 nights per year. We decided to try the Regency for not much more per night, and we're delighted we did. The Regency offers great value by providing everything we needed, from being walking distance to SM Mega Mall, a destination that taxi drivers will not turn down (regardless of the law) and easy reach to 7/11's and the like for room snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear Benedict, Thank you for the wonderful review! Were so happy you found our hotel convenient and with great value. The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel is excited to receive such respectable feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the comfiest hotel in Ortigas Center. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Leo Amante-Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Keith

Best overall Value

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
After multiple business trips to the Philippines in 2017....I have stayed at many different hotels in the Ortigas area ( at least 10 ...from the Red Planet up to the Crown Plaza ) the best overall value has to go to the Regency Exchange Hotel. Note : I wish the beds were a little nicer , however if Internet is important to you than Exchange Regency is your only choice unless your ready to spend 4x the cost at the Crown Plaza. Hope this helps. Keith Struxness