Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
This was a real disappointment. It was dirty, the bathroom in particular, and the staff was unhelpful. The location is ok, but not nicest as you have to walk through deserted streets to go back after dinner. Really surprised that it had positive reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
very good, interesting area, very good breakfasts, we liked the breakfast room and having a balcony and cooker in our rooms. There was a power cut and I think it is a problem the hotel being unmanned during late evenings & nights The hotel gave helpful info re transport and booked a very good taxi service for us. The hotel staff were all very friendly & helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a non working air conditioner

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel is well situated and is really nice and cozy, however air conditioning unit in one of the bedrooms didn't work, we complained, but it was not fixed. The bathroom was dark, some lightbalbs were off, water pressure inconsistent. breakfast was limited.
4 out of 5
by pina

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location except it was difficult to find parking. Breakfast was very good and service was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California,US

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel but a bit more light in the bathroom would have helped. large rooms and very helpful front desk
4 out of 5
by Graham

Historical and friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was pleasent and very clean. Meticulous care has been taken to keep with the time period that the building was constructed. The breakfast was The staff was helpful and proficient. They assisted in finding us convient parking close to the hotel. While not having an on sight restaurant, the staff made recommendations to a number of local establishments to suit any tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Magical hotel in a Magical neighborhood.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was beyond expectation!
Location: Location, location, location! In the heart of Ortegia, a block away from the sea.
Our stay was magical. As soon as we entered the hotel we felt the splendor ancient Sicily and its very rich history. Staff was amazing and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Old Jewish quarter of Ortigia. Close to touristic centre and sea. Close to stop for half hourly small bus to Syracuse bus terminal and train station.
This hotel in ideal for a stay of a few days in Ortigia. It is a clever modernisation of an ancient building. The rooms are big and comfortable, but not five star luxury. Very fair value. The public rooms are truly beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will want to see this. Beautiful!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
A little apprehensive when we arrived, but after seeing the interior space we were amazed at the beauty! Absolutely beautiful. A great find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic building made comfortable.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this location in the old Jewish quarter and by the underground baths. Building is decorated with wonderful medieval artifacts but is totally modern.