Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. very friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Sir, I'm very happy for your review. I hope to see you soon. Thanks Francesca
4 out of 5
by Anne

Ok, but noisy area

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice small hotel right in the heart of Orvieto. The only problem I had was that my room was on the front street side which was very noisy. If the window was opened to get cool air into the room at night, there was too much noise to go to sleep before midnight. Also, the shutters could not be opened, so it was a little dark in the room. No lift, so be ready for plenty of stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
No reflection on the hotel, BUT...streets so narrow a small car almostdoes not fit. Free parking down a 45* inclined street! Great restaurants, pretty vistas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
About Orvieto, NO overnight parking anywhere near hotels. Drop off luggage, drive to garage, cab back. Not my hotel's fault!! Great ceramics, good food. Find and visit British WWII cemetery!! Countryside lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Just a little clean pay attention to the details in cleaning and need real AC not an AC WITH A TOY FAN that's how it's felt or should I say hairy felt
Location: Everything was close staff was really nice
It's was just a place to sleep barely sleep in the heat
3 out of 5
by Gary from Ridgeland, MS

Great location, very clean, average breakfast.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the staff had limited English skills. Overall good visit, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Ohh Orvieto

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quiet and just at the top of the stairs overlooking the main street. Breakfast was great with a good selection of items. Front desk staff was charming.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Swansea Wales

Miserable breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself very good, Breakfast absolutely rubbish Lady supervising it no good morning no smile awful manner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Warren from Mandeville, LA USA

Location great if a bit rustic

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is quite proximate to sites we wanted to see.