Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

No terrace!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Terrace unavailable! Despite being given advertised it is not available. Totally unacceptable to mislead paying customers. No one available on arrival to allow entry - we waited an hour in 37 degree temperatures to gain access. Stairway dirty and smoky - biggest letdown was fact that we paid for a terrace but it was cordoned off and covered in nails, ladders etc - owner said it is being 'sorted.' Accommodation should not be advertising and using pics of a terrace when tissue is the main attraction which cannot be used by guests. Avoid if you want to enjoy your stay - don't end up like us - on the streets and homeless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Please avoid - there's no terrace!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customers MUST be notified that the terrace is unavailable.
Location: Main Street so very busy with cars, scooters etc. Not suitable for young children.
We waited an hour in 37 degree heat for someone to appear at the apartment. We phoned Expedia and they called but still an hour later we were outside. Truly awful. When she did appear, no apology but led us up a stairway which stank of cigarettes. Not a good first impression. When we got inside the flat we were desperate to get onto the terrace. I thought it suspicious that the host made no mention of it, so we asked. She spoke no English but thankfully I can get by in Italian. As we looked more closely at the terrace, it was cordoned off with a makeshift fence, attached by cable ties. There were slates, hammers and tools lying around it as well as a pair of ladders. We looked at each other in horror and I asked the woman what was going on. She laughed and said 'terrace being fixed.' I wanted to collapse in shock. When we booked Casa Flavia, we were attracted to the terrace - there are approx 6 images of the terrace on Expedia. And, here we were, and there was NO TERRACE! I told the host that wouldn't do and she'd have to find us another house with terrace. She laughed again and I then picked up my phone to call Expedia. She ushered us out of the flat and disappeared. We were left yet again on the pavement in the sweltering heat with 2 children - one of whom is a diabetic! I had to think quickly and again called Expedia - no availability anywhere. I finally found a stunning apartment on a rival site which was FAR cheaper, cleaner and more attractive than Casa Flavia.
1 out of 5
by Angela from Germany

Not B&B, just someone's apartment rented out

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
I would advise all to steer clear of Casa Flavia. Upon arrival, there’s a note on the door with a phone number to call to get keys to what I learned was actually a person's apt. If you don’t have an int’l cell, this could be a showstopper. After waiting 10-15 minutes for the owner to arrive, we were escorted upstairs to the apt through a stairwell that reeked of cigarettes and urine. The owner requested upfront payment – cash only, no credit card! The owner told us check-out was at 10am, and she showed up the next morning at 9:55am to escort us out of her apt. Very unhospitable! Moreover, there were no toiletries (shampoos, soaps, etc.), and there was only one “clean” towel available for our party of three. There were two additional damp, moldy-smelling towels hung up behind the door which seemed previously used. There was only one HALF roll of toilet paper available; we had to go buy additional tissue. The hot water in the shower was intermittent, floors were dirty, and there was a crumpled up tissue under one of the pillows on the bed. The B’fast part of this B&B was a joke! The owner asked us the night before if we wanted coffee, tea, or juice, and told us we’d get one croissant each. B’fast was served across the street at a neighboring café, where we learned there were other options, but if we wanted them, we had to pay extra. Even water cost extra! When bare essentials for an overnight stay are not provided, and breakfast is sparse, one can hardly call themselves a B&B.
4 out of 5
by Vivienne from Albany

One night in Orvieto

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Casa Flavia is a great B&B location in Orvieto, close to everything on top of the hill in the old town. We walked to all the attractions and around the ramparts late at night. Our lovely hostess was very helpful and the old style apartment was very spacious and even had a private courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings mt

Nice spot in Orvieto

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Reserve ahead of time.. We reserved the night before and Rebecca did not see reservation, so she was not at hotel to check us in. A neighbor called her and she came right over, thank goodness. Place was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely little apartment

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night, wished that we had booked for a longer stay. Warm, comfortable, well appointed, with great location. Thank you, Roberta, for picking us up from the funicular station on our arrival.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Avellino

c'è tutto quello che serve

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Centrale, pulito, accogliente con ampia terrazza.
5 out of 5
by Antti

Central position, quiet location

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Old building with renovated flat. The position, the cleanliness, the equipment and the quietness makes this place worth to stay for as well one night or a longer time. Perfect for families with 1-3 children.