Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by cheryl

Amazing Orvieto

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Orvieto is a magical town. Hotel Grand Italian was part of the magic. Recently renovated, the hotel was scrupulously clean. The hotel does have 5 or 6 parking places go very small cars. Any thing medium sized is better off in the parking lot. We arrived at 2 and found a good parking spot in the lot behind the hotel for 15 euros a day. Staff were very accommodating. Our bellman who does several jobs was quite charming. Great recommendations for restaurants. The museum and cathedral were impressive. Great town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs a makeover.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We felt transformed to the 70's, not only with worn furniture but bedding as well. The staff however seemed friendly and the bathroom was clean this hotel just need's a makeover or take the word "Grand" off the name of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sooo comfortable.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We so enjoyed our stay at Hotel Grand Italia. It is a lovely hotel. Our room was exceptionally comfortable. The view from our little balcony was beautiful. It was quiet. The elevators worked well. Breakfast was very good. The location was excellent - beyond convenient (although that may perhaps be said about everywhere in Orvieto). We recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TURN ON THE A/C

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great except Hotels.com lists Air Conditioning in rooms but, in fact, the hotel controls the master system and chose to TURN OFF THE AIR CONDITIONING even though it was only October and still hot outside. Not good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Warm welcome after a harrowing drive

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It's gorgeous!
Cons: Needed more electrical outlets.
Location: The house restaurant is divine. Food was. fantastic, service good and the view from the dramatic roof top terrace is worth the trip.
The family that runs the hotel were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stay here in Orvieto

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This hotel was great. It is on a quiet alley but easy to get to from the Piazza Republica or Piazza de Popolo. Good breakfast. Our room had an amazing view and terrace. Check in and check out were easy. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italy

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but parking is a little crazy. Go in the off season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location excellent breakfast large room

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice visit in Orvieto at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in the centro.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Bed could have more comfortable.
Location: Near all attractions by foot.
Good location and free parking. Easy walking to all attractions in old Orvieto. Staff was excellent.