Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano TX

Very good value and location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel offers very good value and is in a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was smoky, terrible breakfast, very uncomfortable bed and pillows. My husband was sore for days! The only good thing was the pretty marble floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Glad we picked it.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air control
Location: Location awesome! Everything is easily reachable from room by foot.
The staff was very warm and accomodating. Great location to everything in Orvietto. I felt like home staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well hidden , mediocre hotel, not 3 stars!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator did not work , A/C largely ineffective. View of trashy back alley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location; friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
evening staff speaks better English & was helpful. wifi was bad: worked in lobby but didn't work in room. AC works but weak. the shower stall is cramped typical of small Italian hotels and leaks through the doors. but hotel has a great location. if driving, call hotel for parking instructions. day staff showed me the garage (like a US house garage) across the street from the front door but it's inside a no entry zone. we were too tired to move the car from the parking garage at the opposite side of town. and didn't understand his answer on our ZTL question. not sure if there's a ZTL camera in Orvieto or not. overall, staff is friendly. recommendable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was adequate, staff spoke English, and the location was convenient to shops,restaurants, and the duomo. The place could really use some updates, though. Our room was dark and dated. Beware if you book a room for 3 people, as we did, that one of the beds is a Murphy bed (folds out of some kind of cabinet) and is not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Alessandro from Italy

Pleasant

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. Staff were efficient, friendly & helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Duy from Quebec City, Canada

Hotel Valentino-Orvieto

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is just great and the owner is very helpful. Excellent place to rest between Firenze and Roma. However, you will need a recent GPS to be there safely. An A+ overall, Duy
3 out of 5
by Mark from Colorado

Dated hotel for value price

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is about 2 blocks from the Main Street in town, which makes it quite quiet. The hotel is outdated, but a decent value for the price. The breakfast was below average by European standards, but still decent. The staff wasn't particularly good at English, but we managed.
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Perth

Okay hotel to recuperate

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
A bit noisey, staff were nice and helped with my wheel chair.