Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the Price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel has no elevator. I stayed two nights and my room was not tended to during my stay. Other than that, it was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anson, tx

Nice motel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good room. Clean and comfortable. Like the town and people are very friendly. Their pillows were so good that I forgot I had mine with me and ended up leaving it there :( wish I had it back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel agent's review

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was nice. Didn't like that there was not an elevator for my friend has a bad back and it was hard to carry luggage up and down steps. Most of the hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was just ok. Improvements on the gravy need to be made. Tasted very floury like it was not dissolved well. The bed was very comfortable for me and that is saying Alot. I don't normally sleep well in hotels but I slept very well here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean for the most part... Some hair in bathtub but other than that all was good. Very comfortable bed and good sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney

Great for business travelers

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: It was fine as is.
Location: Here on business
The hotel is older but well-maintained. Staff was helpful and nice - very accommodating. I needed some contracts printed and Kathleen, the manager, did so with a smile. The room was comfortable, quiet and nice-sized. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Enola

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was really friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Noisy and in need of work.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ice machine and hot tub broken. Extremely noisy. Could here others late at night and loud music at 6 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Value

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, location and staff
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. We skipped it.
Facilities were nice and staff was friendly, but breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, bad check in

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Had trouble checking in. Tried to charge me twice. After that everything was smooth. Room was great and the breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, United States of America

Good for business travel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Price.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. It's located on a busy street but is convenient to all of the lake activities.
I needed to be at the Lake for a business meeting in the off season. The Baymont is a no-frills hotel that is conveniently located, clean and comfortable. I thought it was a good value for the cost of the room. Both the room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. I did not use the pool though I saw several people swimming. I also did not eat the complimentary breakfast so I can't comment on that. I'd stay here again.