Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

MOAMOA Show

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Waited at front desk for about 5 minutes while the lady was telling a story about her trip to another person in the office. The refrigerator had a tray underneath the freezer compartment & it was full of water & leaked on the floor. The bathroom was very small & needed to be renovated. The safe was locked & wouldn't open so I had to keep my valuables with me when I left the room. The wall unit a/c was so loud, I would turn the temp down and when it got cool enough, turn it off so I could go to sleep. Not a very pleasant property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bathroom too small

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Bathroom lights were outside the actual room. Bathroom was extremely small - toilet and shower in one room together with toilet paper holder too far behind you. If you are sitting down using the toilet, you have to turn around to get the toilet paper. Can't shut the door and have much room to spare when using the toilet. My dad with shaky balance fell into the wall trying to get in to the bathroom and get the door shut. There was a big cricket in my parents room - up in the corner of the wall. Breakfast eating area is very small and the layout doesn't allow the line to flow easily. People in line are very close to people sitting at tables. We stayed on the 1st floor as there is no elevator. To get from the 1st floor to the lobby, breakfast area, etc. though you have to climb up 6-7 steps. There is another door at the opposite end of the 1st floor hallway so you don't have to carry your suitcases or coolers up and down those stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good price for a nice, clean room. Both indoor and outdoor pools,and a hot tub. Free breakfast which included eggs, biscuits/gravy & ice tea.
Cons: Need more of a barrier between the pool and road. Could clean the room earlier - we had to call one time when leaving for dinner to get it done.
Location: Not far to a lot of stuff: the lake including a public beach, outlet mall, other shopping, Bagnell Dam, mini golf, plenty of restaurants.
I stayed there with an old friend from high school and we had a great time. The room was nice and clean. The pool was really nice although it was a bit too close to the road without a line of bushes or anything to shield it other than some kind of fence; they did provide pool towels. They also had an indoor pool and hot tub. We only ate breakfast there once but it was pretty good. I was glad that they had iced tea available. The employees were very nice. Did not hear any other guests with the a/c on but it was not super busy at that time anyway. The only minor problem was that my friend's shower scrubber she brought magically disappeared one day when they cleaned which was weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: THIS REVIEW! I RATED EVERYTHING EXCELLENT AND IT STILL WANTS ME TO ADD MORE ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE!
EXCELLENT! PLANNING ON RETURNING IN THE FALL.XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Hard to find as GPS didn't know about the bypass and took us to Topsider but called hotel, they gave us directions, and then easy to get to.
The desk clerk was so cheerful, the room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Loved they had the comforter covered in sheets so you didn't come in contact with anything anyone else had slept with. Dining area was clean and pleasant, breakfast was hot and complete, even fresh fruit. Two pools, very clean also and heated. Loved everything about it and would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice person at check in. Room was clean but could use a bit of an update. Enjoyed the 24 hour coffee service. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlyle, Illinois

Good price off the beat location.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
My GPS had a tough time finding the motel. Quite, restful and clean.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed in the fact that the outdoor pool was not in service, when I booked my stay it was for that reason. I have 3 children and that was part of the trip. I think the rooms should be equipped a little better with towels, I booked for 4 people and had 2 bath towels. I also did not get the view I booked for.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

nice and clean

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight. Nicer, clean room and friendly staff.