Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The room appointments.
Cons: Billing practices, restaurant service and food.
Location: A wide variety of natural resource activities, wineries, etc.
The room was excellent, and the cleaning service did a great job. Upon checkout there was an meal charged to our room in error, and took a few minutes get that corrected. Even though we had paid our basic bill several weeks in advance, the hotel was unusually aggressive about making artificial hold charges against our credit card. The food in the restaurant was average and fairly expensive. An unfortunate incident with another guest getting sick occurred while we were waiting on our food, and the clean-up was so slow we had to move to be able to eat our food away from the incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa, KS

Lovely room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
You couldn't ask for more in a room. The beds were so comfortable, the furniture was very nice, the kitchenette was more than we expected and the bathroom was outstanding!!! And how many hotel rooms have a ceiling fan!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and plan to return in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Excellent over the top

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Everything the robes n the rooms
The room had everything you could ever need on a stay for comfort and totally over the top experience. The staff was helpful friendly . The hotel was beautiful nice balcony view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Luxury at the Lake

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were just lovely.
Cons: It would have been nice if we could have had a lake view since it wasn't busy.
Location: There is a restaurant attached. The menu is limited, but the food was good. Great location.
This hotel was very beautiful. We were here in March so it was very quiet. I'm sure it is so much fun in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Rooms were very spacious. Staff very friendly will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great bathrooms Staff was very nice and helpful. Would certainly choose them again
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were amazing!! Beautiful view. Wonderful amenities in every room. Clean. Warm and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Room is nicely furnished. Bed is comfortable. Pull out sofa is uncomfortable to sit on and needs replaced
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad you liked your stay.