Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing place

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful 25 year anniversary. Hotel was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

hotel on the lake

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: live music on friday and saturday nights.
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms
The information regarding the boat launch and overnight docking is misleading. the parking for any vehicles with trailers was inconvenient and disappointing. A 4 star resort located on a large lake should have a boat launch site on the premises with parking for vehicles with trailers. The resorts room was not overly clean. there was stains on the walls in the bedroom and adjacent tv room in our suite. The hotel personnel were polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel for adult weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Amenities...pool, dining, bar, live music, fitness center
Cons: More information about happenings at hotel and neighboring hot spots
Location: The hotel itself is off the beaten path. Shopping, dining, golfing and watersports are all within 15 minutes
This hotel has lots of amenities. My husband and I chose to stay here for an adult get away. Our room was great. The food at H. Toad's was ok. The service was slow and the waitress brought me the wrong drink. I went to the bar to inquire and the bartender made me a new drink. The atmosphere at the restaurant was good. Live music and no cover! The pool bar was nice. Truly a swim up bar. I was a bit disappointed in that the pool is completely built around the bar. A very small portion was in the sun. The second bar that is closer to the lake and dock area was never open while we were there Wed-Sat! The hotel room was nice. A kitchenette, bathroom with dual head shower and a deck. Our room didn't have much of a view but other rooms near us did have a great view of the lake. Overall, our stay was nice and quiet. I would definitely say that this place is geared towards adults but for older children or those with water access it is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, nice pool, staff very friendly.
Cons: Don't allow smoking by the pool.
Location: Kind of far out, but several restaurants near by.
This is a beautiful hotel. Wonderful pool and awesome rooms. Wish smoking was not allowed by the pool. Really liked that it was connected to H. Toads restaurant. Will definitely be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE!!! BLACK MOLD IN BATHROOM!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice hotel with lots of potential! Great in-room ameniities! Otherwise this resort is FILTHY!!! Upon entering our room we found a cigarette butt on one of the shelves, beverage bottles from the previous guests, a contact lens in the middle of the floor, filthy curtains, food caked on the countertop in the kitchen, dirty bed linens and most importantly black mold all over the ceiling in the shower of both rooms we rented! When asked to speak to the hotel manager we were told he would contact us. We checked out of the hotel a week ago and have yet to hear a word from anyone!! On the last night we were there the smoke alarm woke everyone up after midnight. I had to drag my kids out of bed beyond freaked out and evacuate the hotel. After standing outside with tons of other guests in our pajamas we were told we could go back inside all was ok without any explanation or apologies! Not kid friendly at all! The pool is small and the swim up bar is the only draw! My kids attempted to swim amongst drunk adults in the pool with cocktails in hand while smoking in the pool....GROSS!!! I understand adults want to have fun as well but should have a designated kids area away from the rowdy adults! This hotel has a lot of potential but is obviously VERY POORLY MANAGED!!! For the money I would advise to look elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the lake

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: more detailed cleaning
Really a perfect location. Staff was friendly, room was updated, great view, only complaint was the room could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

A nice get away

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Had a fab time! Hotel is amazing! The only place I stay when I visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alana from Columbia

Anniversary

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We celebrated our wedding anniversary here. Lovely room with balcony looking over the lake. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from El Dorado Springs

Great stay, highly recommended!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay!! Suite was amazing! Went the weekend before memorial day so it was very quiet. A few areas of the hotel were not in operation yet like the swim up bar, but I guess it was still considered the "off" season.