Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel has been closed for over 6 months and you are still taking peoples money. Hundreds of people showed up with kids pets etc. Doors are locked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Ozark, MO

Horrible

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Purchased rooms on line on one of the busiest holiday weekends of the year. We get there only to find out the hotel was not even operating. It had been closed down and huge locks on the doors. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was closed

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Showed up and the hotel was closed. Should have known when no one would return my calls. Please, Expedia, remove them from your website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Why is Expedia still booking this hotel?

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was nice when I stayed there on business about 12 years ago.
Cons: It could be open for business. I think that would really improve it.
Location: Completely irrelevant given you cannot actually stay at this hotel.
This hotel is closed and apparently has been since March. I booked it for one night on Sept. 3. When I arrived, the doors were locked and there were no people there -- except other angry would-be guests who suddenly found themselves scrambling to find another place to stay. While I was on the phone with Expedia for an hour and a half to get new accommodations, someone who said he knew the owner told me they had tried to get this hotel removed from the booking site many, many times with no luck. Not sure I buy that, given this hotel's own website claims they are open. But let me assure everyone -- they are not open. The manager at the condos where I ended up staying said this hotel had even booked proms there all spring that didn't happen because no one works there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE. HOTEL CLOSED.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Call hotels.com for satisfaction and needed help. Security at neighboring property said they've fielded at least 100 calls from travelers like us who were duped and stranded. Hotel closed for nearly a year but hotels continues to advertise. Really? Sounids like a legal issue to us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

The hotel is closed for renovation.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing right now.
Cons: Reopen and see after upgrades, but why did they take money and or not let companies like expedia know they were closed.
Location: Lake of the Ozarks has great things to do on and off the water. Golf, shopping, dining, go karts, etc....
The hotel is closed for renovation. Do not book this hotel. It is unknown when it will open again. I am still trying to get my money back from Expedia. Thus far they have not been helpful. It was a terrible experience to then get to a very busy area and try to find a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is closed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We arrived to find a foreclosure sign and padlocks on the doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is closed. Has been closed for a year.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel is closed. Has been closed for a year.. Only found out from a resident in the condo dude of the complex. No known time of it re-opening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.Toilet not working right.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Found out no hot water for some time.Feel we were lied to that it was being fixed.Was still charged for stay.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels