Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to many places of interest

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this motel. I will definitely plan to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just needs updating. Cigarette smell by the back door where we entered.
Nice place to stay on a budget. Clean and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room Iffy

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping attitude toward the guests
Cons: A little more attention to detail on the rooms that have not been updated yet.
Location: Great location, walking distance to restaurants. But get your beer on Saturday, Missouri doesn't sell beer before 9am on Sunday.
Prompt check-in, housekeeping very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room......I believe there was a mold growth on the walls in the bathroom and on the curtains. The wife was taken back by this, I said "hey, it was the cheapest motel I could find and if you wouldn't have sold my condo, we would not be in this situation." Moral of the story, you get what you pay for and in the end, nobody got sick or died.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very much enjoyed!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice staff. Great stay for such a decent price! Would stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for the nice review, we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable, inexpensive. Great value, very close to the lake and walking distance to a couple of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Very happy you enjoyed your stay here, we hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by Twyla

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine.And we stayed because of convenience.But when we checked out they charged us wrong and when I ask about it they tried to correct and gave me a receipt that said they did but it did not get corrected on my bank account.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello I am very sorry about this event, I hope everything is corrected now, if not please just send me an email. If buy chance this was a debit card the bank may have held the authorization, please feel free to contact me, thanks for being our guest
3 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was so uncomfortable and unwelcoming. Just very impersonal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for staying with us, unfortunately there is little we can do about the bathrooms, I sincerely hope everything else was OK and hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thanks for the nice review, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The check-in person wasn't the friendliest person, but he was nice enough. The check-out person was very nice and personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review it was our pleasure having you, have a wonderful New Year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great property at a great value. I was in town for a fishing tournament, and this was a great choice. Property had outdoor outlets for charging batteries, and was close to boat ramp. Property is surrounded by great restaurants, bars and fueling stations. I will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review it was our pleasure having you, have a wonderful New Year!