Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Colorado

Earthquake?

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff thinks its ok to let the self closing room doors slam with all their might. the walls of our room were shaking by 7am every morning. I confronted the manager, he said that is just the way it is. I guess you would have to be smarter than the springs in the hinges. Wi Fi never worked, we were there 4 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Everything and everyone was very helpful . I would stay again the next time I'm going to be in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Deposit Required

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Speedier check in.
Location: Lake of the Ozarks, plenty to do.
My room was paid for up front with Expedia, but still required a $100 deposit cash or credit, to be refunded upon room inspection. I guess they have trouble with people trashing rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Osarks

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Econo Lodge was a little better than I expected. I only booked there because of limited space at the Lake of the Osarks during the Labor Day holiday weekend.
2 out of 5
by Miker

bad choice. Swimming pool was closed. Internet would not work until I changed rooms. lousy tv.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
A lousy stay in what was a good vacation. Rooms were clean, but everything else was substandard. Swimming pool was closed. Internet was balky and weak. Breakfast was pitiful. The walk from the room to the office was steeply uphill which was difficult on a bum knee. People were adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and that's about all

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was dirty- trash left on floor and in dresser drawers. Key cards did not work most of the time. A light bulb was missing as soon as you went in the room so the room was dark and left you fumbling to find a light that worked. Tried to take a shower the next morning but the water was luke warm at best. Also, the continental breakfast was not very good. Hotel staff was pleasant- the only bright spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
In the process of updating rooms. Hotel service is superb.
5 out of 5
by Doyle from West Plains, MO

Great winter stay at Osage Beach Econo Lodge

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant. The two attendants at the front desk were very friendly and eagerly willing to meet our needs.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Kansas City,MO.

Disgusted and not looking back

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I did not read the Hotels.com reviews by others before booking as they were very bad and also spot on. We would NEVER book at Econolodge again. The staff was less than service oriented and rude. The room had no hot water on arrival and took till the following morning to have any at all. The room was also NOT clean. Mattresses and shape of beds clearly shows things DO NOT get cleaned. I opened the nightstand drawer and found wrappers from cough drops from someone who stayed before us and tissues.........yuck!!! You need to train your people in customer service and hire people who will actually clean the rooms. Might want to clean the carpets and mattresses too.......it's all disgusting. Will not be back!!Oh, and the ice machine spit out black sludge inside the ice cubes and into the ice bucket............looked like melted rubber.............gross!!