Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by cole

never again

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The still have my credit card on hold for my deposit and its been a week and when we left room there was no damage.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the staff and friendliness. Hot breakfast was kinda cold. Eggs and ham in little slow cookers did not stay warm. Other than that an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very clean hotel. The hot water was not the best! And the people upstairs liked to get up at 5:30. But would probably stay again!
3 out of 5
by Steve from Colorado

Earthquake?

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff thinks its ok to let the self closing room doors slam with all their might. the walls of our room were shaking by 7am every morning. I confronted the manager, he said that is just the way it is. I guess you would have to be smarter than the springs in the hinges. Wi Fi never worked, we were there 4 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Everything and everyone was very helpful . I would stay again the next time I'm going to be in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Deposit Required

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Speedier check in.
Location: Lake of the Ozarks, plenty to do.
My room was paid for up front with Expedia, but still required a $100 deposit cash or credit, to be refunded upon room inspection. I guess they have trouble with people trashing rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Osarks

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Econo Lodge was a little better than I expected. I only booked there because of limited space at the Lake of the Osarks during the Labor Day holiday weekend.
2 out of 5
by Miker

bad choice. Swimming pool was closed. Internet would not work until I changed rooms. lousy tv.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
A lousy stay in what was a good vacation. Rooms were clean, but everything else was substandard. Swimming pool was closed. Internet was balky and weak. Breakfast was pitiful. The walk from the room to the office was steeply uphill which was difficult on a bum knee. People were adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and that's about all

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was dirty- trash left on floor and in dresser drawers. Key cards did not work most of the time. A light bulb was missing as soon as you went in the room so the room was dark and left you fumbling to find a light that worked. Tried to take a shower the next morning but the water was luke warm at best. Also, the continental breakfast was not very good. Hotel staff was pleasant- the only bright spot.