Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Probably one of the nicest places Ive stayed in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip from IL

Right price, great stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight but it was the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel. Next time I visit this area this is where I will stay. Getting a room with a view and the price is right. All was good, no issues at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from St Louis

Very dissappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not at all satisfactory
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
A little run down but was good for off season price of $59
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from McPherson Ks.

Never Again

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at 5pm with our reservation the office was closed, and had to call a number on the door, and wait for someone to come. In the room the light above the vanity and sink area was burned out, The coffee pot still had dried coffee in the bottom and had to be washed. While watching TV I noticed a LARGE healthy Recluse spider crawling on the wall above the bed, and whapped it with a tv guide. The whole place was in a run down condition. The next day we went to the Inn at Grand Glaize next door. It was Very Nice ! We will be back. What I cant understand is both are owned by the same people ! Go figure ! And the cost was only 10.00 more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randall from Kansas City, MO

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I ordered through Hotels.com and secured a 1 room King bed with waterfront room. When I arrived, I was informed that my room had been given away by the manager because she wasn't aware that I had booked one. I was then given a 2 Queen bed room with the same view. The internet connection wasn't working at all and I was never able to sign on. I'd only utilize this lodging again if there were no other options.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tara from Saint Louis, MO

Disgustingly ! needs major remodeling/rennovations

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was repulsed by the disgusting conditions of this so called hotel!  Immediately as I walked to my room I notice how disgusting the area was and in need of immediate work!  Cigarettes and trash lined the walk ways. I felt as if the the floors or ceiling could cave in at any moment. I thought to myself, has this place passed inspection. I opened door to my room to an old musty smell. The ceiling looked like there was severe water damage and would collapse at any time. The toilet would not flush after trying 5 times at pushing on the lever, there was dust everywhere as if no one had been in the room for months, the mirror had a disgusting film on it, the window draps were ripped.  There were sticky circles on the tops of dresser and night stand. To top it all off, there was a bug crawling across the bed I was supposed to sleep on. I was already late to an appointment so I didnt have time to go to front desk n figured Id deal with it when I returned. The lady at the desk offered another room, however I was beyond disgusted at what I encountered and would rather stay at another location.  I demanded a refund and the woman working front desk refused. I left the hotel and got a room at a hotel down the street. I am currently working with my credit card company for a refund. This place needs major TLC and a change in management! I would advise against anyone staying here! I sent an email to Hotel, but of course I have not recieved a response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Ok for the lake

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pool was green all weekend could not even swim
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by J Bay, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not able to swim in our pool on your recent stay with us. Since your stay our pool has cleared up and according to our pool tech it was safe to swim in it just looked green due to a metal in the water. We hope should your travels bring you this way again that you will consider staying with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty and had cigarette burns on the sheets. Pool had a green tint and the only breakfast they served was on the weekends unless you wanted to travel to their sister hotel. At least the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Convenient to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean, comfy, close to all scenic places helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by J Bay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again should your travels bring you this way.