Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Good location, but hotel is old with a lot of deferred maintenance. Room was dirty. Bathroom fixtures had worn off finishes. Shower head caked with lime deposits. Caulking cracked and dirty. Only positive thing was the view. Staff was nice,as well. This hotel was probably beautiful in its heyday-now just old and poorly maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Lake

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We enjoy staying here and eating in the restaurant while enjoying the lake view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel within walking distance

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Quick checkin. Room was descent. Comfortable bed. Towels had dirt spots on them and coffee pot was not clean. Staff was courteous. Hotel was within walking distance of stores and restaurants. Lake close by. I was able to keep my dog here which was a great accommodation. No continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing good was the view

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very dated. Breakfast was bad. The view from our room was good but even the grounds on the property needed to be up dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Hillsdale KS

Four thumbs up!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our weekend stay was wonderful. From the doorman to the front desk to the cleaning staff and food team. Everyone was very friendly and we had a great view of the lake.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fire hazard

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was so disappointing. The owners are not and have not put a dime in upgrading or remodeling in the past 30yrs. It is such a fire hazard. All the outlets in the room and especially the bathroom were all falling out of the walls. It was very hazardous to plug or unplug anything. The bathroom sink faucet literally came out of the sink when you tried to turn the water on. The only thing holding it in place were the hoses. Doubted the fire alarm worked at all, it was extremely old and no light was on to show it had power. This place is literally a cash cow for the owners. We will not ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GARY from Blytheville

Weedend getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway. Very nice facility with a great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark S.

I will return

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a good time but our view was horrible. It was a wall!!!!!