Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice view

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Had a private balcony.
Cons: New mattress.
The view was great from my room. But the bed was uncomfortable. But the room was very large and balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Just stayed the night on the way home. They were in the middle of renovations but kept everything clean and comfortable. All the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Horrible management

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The bell hop Chris was wonderful. The only good thing I can say about the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I Didn't Pay for Room (Points Wasted)

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beds were rock hard, chairs on balcony broken, no A/C in common areas, service in bar/restaurant was horrible, refrigerator in room made terrible/loud noise off and on all night. Just not an overall good experience. Best thing about the room was the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel wouldn't stay with kids but great for adults
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Shame on me, I should have paid more attention to the previous reviews. Outdated facility...a sign mentioned it was being renovated but you couldn't really tell where it was being renovated for improvements. An outdated facility is tolerable if the facility is clean, which is not the case. The facility is not clean. The room we stayed in did not look as though it had been vacuumed, bathroom floor not clean, patio glass in the room looking toward the lake was dirty. Glass (doors, windows) were dirty throughout the building. Restaurant/bar staff gathered around chatting with each other vs. greeting customer as they came in restaurant. On the upside, the doorman was very courteous and attentive towards customers...continually cleaning up his outdoor work area as people came to the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Business turned to pleasure

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is a hidden paradise, You can't beat it. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and activities near by. The view and ammendities will bring me back next year for my third stay since I have a customer across the lake. I can't say enough for this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Nice hotel, although my view was the parking lot.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The rooms were neat and clean. The beds were comfortable, and for the most part it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Higginsville,MO

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Easy access to almost everything -- lake,food, attractions and shopping! Hotel is old but descent...hopefully managemenr will renovate or update the rooms:))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue springs mo

It is a older hotel but it is a pleasant charming

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and caterer to our needs.