Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I Didn't Pay for Room (Points Wasted)

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beds were rock hard, chairs on balcony broken, no A/C in common areas, service in bar/restaurant was horrible, refrigerator in room made terrible/loud noise off and on all night. Just not an overall good experience. Best thing about the room was the view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel wouldn't stay with kids but great for adults
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Shame on me, I should have paid more attention to the previous reviews. Outdated facility...a sign mentioned it was being renovated but you couldn't really tell where it was being renovated for improvements. An outdated facility is tolerable if the facility is clean, which is not the case. The facility is not clean. The room we stayed in did not look as though it had been vacuumed, bathroom floor not clean, patio glass in the room looking toward the lake was dirty. Glass (doors, windows) were dirty throughout the building. Restaurant/bar staff gathered around chatting with each other vs. greeting customer as they came in restaurant. On the upside, the doorman was very courteous and attentive towards customers...continually cleaning up his outdoor work area as people came to the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Business turned to pleasure

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is a hidden paradise, You can't beat it. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and activities near by. The view and ammendities will bring me back next year for my third stay since I have a customer across the lake. I can't say enough for this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Nice hotel, although my view was the parking lot.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The rooms were neat and clean. The beds were comfortable, and for the most part it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Higginsville,MO

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Easy access to almost everything -- lake,food, attractions and shopping! Hotel is old but descent...hopefully managemenr will renovate or update the rooms:))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue springs mo

It is a older hotel but it is a pleasant charming

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and caterer to our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ej st louis

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Many physical updates needed. Game room needs total update/cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 4, 2016
They were very generous and let us park our motorcycle under the canopy for the night. We had a strong storm that night and it was reassuring knowing the bike was in a safe place. The hotel has an older look to it but the bed was supper comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

It was nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: close to water
Cons: the walk to the pool...to many steps
It was a nice stay staff was very polite the bar and restaurant was great food was good overall it was a good pick for me and my plus 1 thank you