Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirksville, MO

Family hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Owners and their attempt to make a clean family oriented facility.
Location: Since the change in Osage Beach highway system it is not in the middle but near enough to the outlet mall and other activities and places to eat.
Designed with families with kids in mind. Plenty of things to do with the children. Very clean rooms and the breakfast was such a bonus. Good quality. Friendly staff and clean grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners and Staff were amazing.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Breakfast was done amazing for a hotel. Pools were clean. 2 pools and 2 hot tubs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Family fun hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The owners make you feel very welcomed and at home. Lots to do there for the family. It was very clean and taken care of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lake weekend

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice hotel, very clean and well maintained. The owners were great! There were 2 pools n water slides too which were great fun for the kids. Lots of entertainment for everyone. A very nice breakfast in the morning. The hotel location was close to everything that you need. The Outlet shopping was near by too. This was a perfect fit for our family. It was nice and we will definitely stay there again when we return to lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirksville,MO

Nice hotel. Kids loved it too!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Really good experience here. Owners and staff were very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly clean and nicely located. Has putt putt golf indoor pool outdoor pull with slide and 2 hot tubs all very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butler

Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted May 1, 2016
Best continental breakfast ever. They gave us rooms next to each other. They were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mary Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Blue Springs

Wonderful- exceeded expectations, you MUST stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
On the north end of Osage Beach, The Lake House Hotel is out of the way of the usual lake crowds, but still just a few minutes drive away from the action. It includes a good breakfast, 2 pools (1 heated indoor & 1 out, each with a waterslide), 2 hot tubs, & a 9 hole mini-golf; all free for guests. Very fun and convenient! Inside, a wide hall led to one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in! The bathroom shower is strong, they left mints on the nightstand,we had a nice view, mini fridge & microwave, & the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have EVER slept on. Housekeeping- I pulled out the nightstand to get to the outlet behind it and there was NOTHING there! This is usually the place I find dirt and grime in hotels. The owner is very helpful and mans the desk herself- love her! I am sometimes hard to please, and I will stay here every time I return to the lake- it just doesn't get better than this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

This is the place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff in clean, comfortable accommodations. Great for kids.
Cons: They are putting in an elevator to upper level. They do not need to do anything more.
Location: The location is close to the lake, outlet mall shopping, restaurants, and other entertainment.
We stayed in the Lake House Hotel for one night and enjoyed it a lot. We were in Osage Beach to pick up jet skis and had our young grandchildren with us. The hotel is exactly like the pictures on the website; pristine clean and tastefully decorated. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool, complete with spiral slide was a great hit with our grandkids and a good way to get rid of that youthful energy after a long drive. The water temperature was perfect. There are also 2 hot tubs in the indoor pool area which we didn't use but others were. We enjoyed breakfast which more than met our needs since the grandkids have food allergies. This is the place to stay if you have kids or if you have pets. We will stay again if we are in the area. Wish we could have used the miniature golf area but it was just too cold and windy.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels