Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Sep 29, 2015
While we were there they were in the middle of a huge remodel. We got a room that had been partially remodeled but still needed a lot of work. Definitely will come back but for the price I feel we didn't get the best bang for our buck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say

Posted Sep 21, 2015
very disappointed the hotel was very dated. The room comfort was terrible. No continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Unhappy customer

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: our hotel view
Cons: I would improve the quality of the rooms
Location: Not far from fun places and shopping
Our room was not secure. The doors were double doors and you could see through the doors. It gave a clear view of our bed. The sliding door to the balcony did not latch. We were not happy at all. It was our first time and may be our last time. I have this hotel a one star.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel overpriced for the rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel room was descent but I've stayed at lesser much cheaper hotels and had same experience. Does have descent bars in hotel, and is being renovated which I hope helps. In my opinion if the hotel is being renovated should lessen the price. I could stay at a MUCH cheaper hotel and be just as comfortable if not more
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue springs

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Pools, hot tub and view of the lake
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Marina and look at the million dollar boats, go carts, shopping and food
Rooms were comfortable, pools and hot tub was very nice and friendly employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake of the ozarks

Too expensive for the quality

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The phone didn't work. Tried to call for room service and they had to bring a new phone and then it didn't have the stickers on it to know how to call room service. No refrigerator the room and the pillowcase had a spot that wasn't clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Close to the lake

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: I like that we were close to the lake and our hotel room had a view of the lake.
Cons: Completion of renovation. Offer a variety of foods.
Location: We enjoyed the Osage Beach Shopping Mall and dinner at Baxter's Restaurant.
The Lodge of the Four Seasons is close to the Lake and my partner and I enjoyed the view. Also, activities provided was basically little to nothing. However, the hotel is presently under renovation. The deluxe room that we had consisted of old damaged furniture and the bath tub needed caulking. The food in the main restaurant is overrated and overpriced. The buffet food selection is very limited and not appetizing. Hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. Maybe, when the renovation is over, the stay here will be more enjoyable. Most importantly, an alert should be given that this resort is under is renovation with limited rooms available.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinos

second stay this summer.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: ust nicely done.
Cons: The improvements were a little in the way, and the $20 a night price jump after going on site for a guaranteed price was disconcerting.
Location: Too many to mention
Always, relaxing, clean, great staff, and the Tiki Bar staff are killer good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Lodge has gone downhill

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: I have such a bad taste in my mouth about this whole vacation that the only nice thing I can say is Chelsea at the solei was a breath of fresh air.
Cons: Railing needs to be secured, The ac needs to be fixed where it doesn't bang and hiss. Sleeping was impossible.
Location: The osage beach outlet mall was about 15 minutes away
The building we were supposed to stay in was being renovated. Carpet was ripped up, painters were on our floor with all of their equipment, cords etc. I called the front desk and informed them the floor was being renovated and it was very difficult to get to the room with all of their equipment out. I was then placed in a room with a marina view. The air conditioning unit would work if it was set on 67. However it never cooled to anywhere close to that temp. The armoire had a missing knob, which was on a table. The railing on the balcony was loose. The shower curtain had a faint black color which I assume was mold, The light panel covering was on the floor., The indoor/outdoor pool was ok on the first day - a few bugs etc but the 2nd day there was a lot of bugs in the water. I have pictures to document everything,. My grand daughters were very disappointed and I feel like with the amount of money that I paid I was really taken advantage of. It definitely needs to be renovated but that information should be on their webpage. They also need to inform the housekeepers that used towels on the floor should be picked up everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under constuction. Noisy, dusty and over prc

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel under renovation. Very loud and dusty. Overpriced for situation.