Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB.

The Lodge of the Four Seasons

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view looking out over the Lake!
Cons: TV System needs work so you can use the guide to find various stations!
Location: Of course the Lodge offers their own Golf Course during the season as well as access to the Lake. Large shopping Mall close by and Resturants!
The Lodge is well located with lots of shopping and activities close by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and updated. The pool was nice. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A way to turn on the fireplace without having to call maintenance.
Location: Lots of lake activities in season. Historic Willmore Lodge, caves, shopping, off season.
Excellent accommodations! We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo with a shared kitchen. The bedrooms were on either side of the kitchen and living room suite with a fireplace. The bedrooms were lockouts making them very private, great for two families. The resort had room service with food that was above your regular fare. Beds were so comfortable and the jetted tubs a big plus after a day of travel. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We went to the Lake for a girl's shopping trip.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Proxcimty to both lake and shopping.
Cons: Hope renovations will take care of needed improvements.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
The resort was under renovation inside and out. This was a great idea because it was needed. However, there was not enough signs informing you of changes and it was VERY dark driving back into the complex at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunceton, MO

Dated hotel- Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. The balcony and the view of the lake was gorgeous!
Cons: See above complaints.
Location: The shopping was great.
I don't like to say bad things, but I really was disappointed with this hotel. When we went to the main lobby to check in, they had a fire going in the middle. Although it had a huge vent, the entire place smelled strongly of smoke. I was in there for about 5 minutes, and when I left I could smell it on my clothes. I didn't like that. We went to our room and as soon as we walked in I could smell a faint odor. Maybe just like an old smell? I'm not really sure. It was very warm so I turned on the air. It cooled off the room fairly quickly, but it was very loud, which made it hard to hear the TV. The view of the lake was gorgeous! It was nice to have a balcony to go out on. When I took a shower, it drained VERY slowly. I think the thing that bothered me the most was the cost of our stay. We had stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with a jetted tub in Branson the weekend before and paid $24 less per night than this place. Granted it was off season, but I just couldn't justify the amount we paid here. The only reason we would stay here again would be if they held the same conference there next year, which is likely. It's convenient for my husband so he can walk to his classes. Otherwise, probably won't be staying here again. I'm sure this place was great in it's day, but just not anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I took my husband there for his birthday. We were very impressed with the ambiance of the hotel. Even though they are going through a major renovation, the waterfalls and open fire pits made it feel very warm and cozy. The room was clean and other than not having a double curtain to keep out the light in the morning we were very pleased. We will definitely stay there again. Worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sail Boat Races

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms have awesome views of the lake
Cons: The whole facility is dated from the 60's or 70's but well kept
Location: Boating Dining, Shopping
Love the wood burning fireplace in the lobby. Close to great restaurants and of course the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QUINCY, IL

SUNSET NOT AVAILABLE

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: THICK PLUSH CARPETING, NICE DECORATIONS
Cons: TIMING, COMPENSATION IF THINGS AREN'T CORRECT
Location: LOTS TO DO. SHOPPING, THE LAKE, DRIVING.
THE LODGE OF THE FOUR SEASONS IS MOSTLY A NICE PLACE BUT THE ONE THING I WANTED WAS TO BE ABLE TO SIT ON MY BALCONY AT SUNSET AND WATCH THE SUN GOING DOWN OVER THE WATER AT THE OZARKS. IMAGINE MY SURPRISE WHEN WE GOT THERE AT APPROXIMATELY 6:00 PM, OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD A 4:00PM CHECK IN. THEY DID NOT OFFER ANY COMPENSATION AND STILL WANTED US TO PAY THE RESORT FEE WHEN WE DIDN'T EVEN HAVE TIME TO USE ANY SERVICES SINCE THEY WERE SO LATE TO GET THE ROOM READY. THIS COULD BE A VERY NICE PLACE AGAIN BUT THEY NEED TO TRY HARDER. I WILL CHOOSE ANOTHER PLACE NEXT TIME. THEY ALSO STARTED RUNNING THE LAWN BLOWER ON SATURDAY MORNING RIGHT AT 9:00AM, A LITTLE TOO EARLY FOR THAT ON A SATURDAY MORNING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family get together

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: View of the lake
Location: within 5 minutes of eating facilities
Had trouble finding room. Spent half hour looking do to poor instructions from initial employee. Had problems with room key. Took many tries before it would work, when I mentioned it at check out employee said at least you had nice weather to wait in. Sometimes took as long as five minutes to work. No guide for tv. Cleaning personnel did great job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Cahokia

Anniversary

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay