Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Good lake option

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall good hotel option. Indoor pool isn't heated but was nice. Hot tub was great. Outdoor pool looked like it would be nice when open. King non-smoking room was good. Breakfast is not something to count on even though its boasted as included. Few guests as we were there off season, breakfast ran out of food both mornings of the stay...including coffee & cream. Vending machines also lacked options. Luckily a great local diner was minutes away. Good location for getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great for a quick business trip

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very good location....easy to find.....they never got around to changing my sheets after my first night but it wasn't a big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad door locks

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It's a nice hotel but need some work on the doors and the room needs new refrigerator and coffee makers plus TV didn't work but they moved us into another room and it was good except for the door locks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. Affordable. Nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No consideration by staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
They only had about 15 guests that night at most, it was dead, off season. But they still put someone in the next room that had a connecting door. No sound proofing. They were up around 5am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the input of your stay with us, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another opportunity to provide great service. Scott P Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, front desk very efficient

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location was convenient to shopping and dining, Everyone at front desk was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 STAR review of your stay, we appreciate all feedback and share with our team and hotel ownership. Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to plenty of shopping and food

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hot tube was broken but staff was super friendly. Rooms are ok fir short term stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 rooms, 2 adjoining. 11 women on a shopping trip. Hotel was a short drive to everything. Pool and hot tub are nice, but hot tub was out of service during our stay. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast plus continental items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It was located close to the shopping malls and to Kohl'sMenards and other stores!
Room was clean except there was cobwebs in the corner and the vent in the bathroom was filthy. We had stayed at this hotel in April and the hot tub wasn't working and this time the hot tub was green. If you're going to offer these amenities they should be in working conditions! The ice machine in the lobby by the front desk was out of order you had to walk all the way down by the pool to get ice. I think this hotel could really be nice if you just had a little loving tender care given to it!