Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice size rooms but expected more

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Outdoor pool was closed for cleaning. They had sprayed for bugs the day we arrived. There were bugs in the hallways and in my parents room. Bathtubs were super slippery, 3 of us almost fell. AC unit in ceiling hallway was dripping water on the floor. Room AC didn't work well - room never got real cool. Overall size of our room was large enough - which we enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Breakfast was not good. Food tasted old. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Hot tub was colder than the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Scott P , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, as the management of the hotel we are always looking for feedback to better everyone's stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Charge

Posted Jun 24, 2016
There was an additional charge of $10.00 added to the bill after check out. We contacted the hotel manager and he was unsure why the charge was added. We asked if the $10.00 charge could be dropped and he said he could not drop the charge, because the charge was not issued by the hotel. Our bank statement shows the charge was issued by the hotel. The manager (Matt) also said we should check our bank statement in a few days to see if the charge had dropped off. It has been six days and the charge is on our statement as pending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Nice motel

Posted May 15, 2016
Went to the Magic Dragon car show at the dam. This motel was close to the dam and all kinds of shopping on old 54. The room was spacious and clean. Wou k d definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Wouldn't go back.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Though the staff was nice, the room had mold in it and the bathroom was micrscopic.
5 out of 5
by Antrania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Geneva, IL

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, would always stay there and recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good one night destination

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room was clean and quiet. Water pressure in shower a bit low, but other than that, it was a good value.