Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to plenty of shopping and food

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hot tube was broken but staff was super friendly. Rooms are ok fir short term stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It was located close to the shopping malls and to Kohl'sMenards and other stores!
Room was clean except there was cobwebs in the corner and the vent in the bathroom was filthy. We had stayed at this hotel in April and the hot tub wasn't working and this time the hot tub was green. If you're going to offer these amenities they should be in working conditions! The ice machine in the lobby by the front desk was out of order you had to walk all the way down by the pool to get ice. I think this hotel could really be nice if you just had a little loving tender care given to it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good. Location was perfect for our planned weekend of house hunting.
Cons: Hot tub needed chemicals, but I know that is difficult to control sometimes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orland Park IL

Good stay they let us check in early and the staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice th hotel staff was very curteriois and helpful
Cons: Nothing it's in a Great location to other activities and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellington, MO

Very comfortable.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: There are a ton of things to do in the area and they are easy to get to from the hotel. There are many good places to eat very close.
Beds were super comfy, breakfast was good. The view off the balcony was nothing to write home about. There was no internet during my whole 4 day stay, but they did reimburse 10%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: was only there a couple of days, everyone I met was friendly and explained and answered any questions I asked. Great room, pool and hot tub. I'll definitely stay again.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. Can't really say much more.
Location: Visiting a friend who lives there so didn't do to much. The location is good though, right at a main thoroughfare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience to areas we were interested in.
Cons: Making sure the rooms are cleaned (fresh towels, emptied trash cans, etc.) each day unless requested by the occupant. Issues with Card Keys.
We chose this hotel for the location and pricing. It was very easily accessible from I-54 and convenient to stores & local attractions. It was obvious there have been some upgrades recently. The lobby area was very inviting. We were happy with the selection provided during breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was one issue with our room not being cleaned one of the days during our stay and our card key had to be reactivated once. Overall, we were very satisfied and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Our experience was ok, nothing special, nothing terrible. WiFi didn't work most of the time, and their breakfast was better than average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, we are under new management and our currently working to improve our service and accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future. Make it a great day! Scott P
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Repairs needed, terrible food at breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: We were almost the only people there, so we enjoyed the privacy. The staff was pretty nice. The outdoor pool was fine.
Cons: Spend some money on upkeep! Should not advertise free breakfast and fitness center! Put teabags near the hot water cooler in in the fitness center.
Location: Lake of the Ozarks: The strip, the lake, the pool, restaurants
Repairs needed: Air conditioning worked well in the room, but there was no air conditioning in the hallway, indoor pool area and the fitness center. Someone had set up a fan in the fitness center, to try to offset the heat in there - it was 85 degrees. The indoor pool had a door open to try to offset the heat in there; so security was not good. The water cooler in there was not refrigerated and the water was warm. Ice machine near the lobby out of order, one of the three pieces of equipment in the fitness center was out of order, the toilet in our room needed to have the handle held down to flush properly, then the pipes made a sound like a plane taking off. Shampoo, soap and coffee not replenished after the first day. Air conditioning unit in the room loud and clanky. The breakfast food was terrible; the gravy had to have been recycled from previous days. The light blue trim on the wall was odd as it had no function and didn't even go all the way across the wall. Overall the place was run down and felt neglected.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for the 5 STAR review. We appreciate the feedback! Make it a great day! Scott P Director of Operations