Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The motel is in a good location. Close to everything
Cons: If this is a Non-smoking hotel, then they should make sure there is no smell of smoke in the room. The motel needs some tender loving care.
Location: It is in a great location. We went here for a specific reason, however there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. CLOSE to so much.
We were not happy that as soon as we walked into our room, it smelled like smoke. This is a Non-Smoking facility. The food for the continental breakfast was cold. The beds were comfortable and it was clean on the inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Tabatha, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving your feed back. We are a non-smoking establishment and sometimes people don't like to follow the rules and smoke in the rooms. We completely deep clean the room washing everything in there. Sometimes a smell may linger and for that we apologize. I will be sure to talk with housekeeping on how better to manage these issues should they arise again. Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Plains, MO

Clean, affordable rooms with fantastic staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The general manager of this hotel really sets the tone for how great it is. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was obvious that the room had been updated with some newer amenities. The staff were all polite and friendly. The general manager went above and beyond. He offered to assist with transportation when we had car trouble. We saw him help jumpstart another guests' vehicle when they needed assistance. Very impressed with the human touch. We will stay here again, guaranteed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Ha Ha Tonka state park is about twenty minutes away and has wonderful views and trails.
It is what I'd expect for the cheap price. Elevator is loud and clunky, there's a bit of a funky smell in the halls, the corridors are generally clean but not spotless, the A/C unit in the bedroom is a bit loud, etc. The hardwood floor in the bedroom is nice, the room was appropriately clean, no complaints about bed comfort or bathroom hardware. Breakfast included a waffle maker and sausage, which makes me a happy camper, and the pool appeared to be fine (didn't visit personally, however). The hotel was popular with families and kids, presumably because of the location, price, and indoor pool. All in all, if you go in expecting a competent and functional place to stay for under $100 a night, you'll be fine here; just don't expect to be amazed by cleanliness and luxury.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was not a bad hotel. It could have been a little cleaner, the maid service was only adequate. The maid just put a stack of towels on the sink, no extra shampoo or soap. She didn't clean the bathroom. No real attention to detail. The continental breakfast was good, with both hot and cold foods. Front desk staff were nice. The rooms seemed a little musty.
4 out of 5
by Trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

I liked the hotel overall and will stay there agai

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My room was clean and neat, bed was comfortable, huge television, no complaints besides a wobbly toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: no
Location: Ask the staff
The staff's helpfulness make this a special trip. 5 stars for them.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean and comfy. Nothing fancy but it was clean and great for the price and what we needed it for. The pool was nice and clean, The hot tub was so relaxing and big. We got to enjoy it to ourselves. Easy check in and check out. We only had the room for one night but wanted to stay another night so we booked online. The hotel let us have the same room and didn't make us check out and then check back in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to harley shop

Posted Sep 19, 2017
went for bikefest, too far from the action, but close to the harley davidson dealer, breakfast was not much